We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the perfect holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Inner courtyard showing ground and first floor apartments.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inner courtyard showing ground and first floor apartments.
Balcony - first floor apartments. Lounge with dining table - ground floor apartments.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Inner courtyard showing ground and first floor apartments.
Balcony - first floor apartments.
Lounge with dining table - ground floor apartments.
View to mountain - ground floor apartment.
Lounge area with sofa beds (pullout beds underneath)
The bedroom (beds can go together for a double)
Mirror/dresser and wardrobe - all bedrooms.
Kitchenette featuring: fridge/freezer, pots/pans/cutlery/plates, 2 hobs, sink and kettle.
Lounge towards bedroom - ground floor apartment.
View from front balcony - first floor apartment.
View from rear balcony - first floor apartment.
Entrance to apartment block courtyard.
View to the exit
The view down onto the bay from the mountain
The beach from the mountain side
Flowers growing on our walls
View from a local taverna
At the old harbour in Chania Town - only 30 mins away by bus
Local wildlife: mountain goats
Stavros bay: friendly tavernas 20 metres away.
Local taverna - 100 metres away.
September sunset across Stavros beach.
Stavros beach in August.
Front view of apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stavros, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rachelsto...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“the perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I went to Stavros in Crete to write and relax and it was the perfect place for both. Alexis Apartments are literally seconds from the beach and cater for all your needs. I enjoyed having breakfast on my veranda and lunch/dinner in one of the many restaurants minutes away - although I also loved having the option of cooking for myself inside the apartment. The owners made me feel welcome and catered for without impeding on my privacy and even made sure I had the bare essentials in the fridge when I arrived so I was able to sit and have a coffee the minute I got in which was wonderful after a days travelling. I'm already looking into booking this place again! Highly recommended! Absolutely loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, but hot”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The main reason I am giving this place 5 stars is for the helpfulness of the owner's mum, Susie. My wife managed to step on a needle on the beach (apparently a very rare occurrence, don't let it put you off!) on the day we arrived, and Susie drove us to hospital (45 min away), talked to the doctors for us and made sure we were seen, waited with us for about 3 hours and drove us back again. We cannot thank her enough for this.

The apartments themselves were very nice, a good size and good amenities. Very close to the beach too, which was handy for popping back when we got too hot. Unfortunately, the air con in our apartment did not work well, so we had a number of very sweaty nights, but that is probably our fault for coming in June!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean B
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bigger @ Better Then Expected”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Main room and balcony size was much bigger then expected . Great quite location 30 sec walk to very nice sandy beach. No problems with the WiFi,spotlessly clean, Air con in bedroom and main room worked perfectly. Great security in all rooms with shutters and double glazed locking doors/windows. Small but adequate kitchen plus fridge with small freezer compartment . Amazing value for money would highly recommend these apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto d
Pistoia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice and lovely stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice, lovely, clean. close to the beach and last but not least , Susie, the owner, careful and agreeble. Did you expect more ?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cchris196...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2014

These apartments are excellent value whilst being spotlessly clean and very functional.
They have everything you need and are in a perfect location about 50 meters from the beach, and the beach is perfect. (earlier review said 15 mins to beach, its literally 1 mins slow walk)
They are also very quiet.
Took me a while to write the review. But thinking of going back next year reminded me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelig_Ice...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for families and complete relaxation”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at Alexis Apartments. This vacation rental is perfectly located literally a stone's throw from the small but scenic beach in Stavros. Apartments are well furnished, with good beds, clean bathroom and a small kitchen. We stayed on the ground floor facing the street, which has no traffic. Interior courtyard and upper floor apartments with a veranda are also available. Highly recommended for anyone looking to escape from the hustle and bustle. The beach is extremely clean, with no waves so perfect for any age group. Susie, the manager is very friendly and helpful. She left water, milk, home made bread and jam in the fridge on arrival and helped us to get groceries. Be prepared for a very limited selection of restaurants (3 in the area by the beach) and only 2 mini-markets nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere, great location next to a beautiful beach
Liked least: Limited selection of grocery shops and small and sparse kitchen (no oven etc.)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing