We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Irida Chic Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the Irida appartments with my daughter and 4 month old grandchild in October 2012. We arrived at 1:30am with no one to greet us, just a note on the notice board telling us the key would be in the door to our appartment. I hade requested a cot, that was not in the room when we got there. However, I had to tell the owners who did supply a travel cot the next day. The rooms were clean but we had no hot water most evenings and the pool was not very clean either but this may have been because it was the end of the season. We were told to on the last day that we needed to leave the room by 12:00 as we had a long wait until our flight, i asked if we could have the room for another 5 hours because of the infant and was charged 25 Euro. If your looking for a cheap clean place to stay, it's good value with not too far from the main resort. However, i would not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Irida Apts are a mixture of primarily British & Dutch holidaymakers. Makis, Cleo, Kelly (Poppy) & Cissi the dog make you very welcome from the moment you walk in. They encouraged me to use my basic Greek on which I aim to improve for my next visit. Relaxed atmosphere & even in October when the weather was still 28ºC each day the bar stays open til the last person retires to bed. Food served was excellent. Apartments are basic (as expected in Greece) but very clean. The way the bar/restaurant area is laid out means you can easily meet & mix with the other residents. A short walk down to the beautiful resort of Stalis - impressive. I have been to Crete 3 times before but Stalis is by far the best I've been to. It has not lost it's Greek/Cretan feel but every facility you wish for is to hand. All in all a brill holiday which is ideal for singles, couples & families alike. Time to start planning my return. Thankyou Makis & Cleo x

σας ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ !!

Room Tip: Room 3 - one of the nearest to the bar/rest. LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cayenne1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just returned home from having spent 2 weeks at the irida .arrived at 0.30 am on the 13th sept ,the bar was still open .makis .and cleo made us more than welcome .making us some food at such a late hour things only got better from then on .having stayed at nanabeach .the grand hotel .the freindliness and service we received was far better at the irida.the food was good rooms were clean we were treated like one of the family / having read some other reveiws the irida was not to some peoples likeing .all i can say we enjoyed our stay and thats all that matters.and will be going back next sept .thanks makis /cleo /kelly /alex .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juiceman12012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a very enjoyable time here but a few minor things would not let us give it full marks. Arriving late we were just shown to our room and not told at that time that they only supply the first toilet roll and you then have to get your own. Owners made a fuss of people who spend money at the bar or buying meals there, not once did either of them ask us if there was anything we required. We found out later that you can get a local bus just outside the airport to the apartments for 3.70 euros each and bus stop 25 is a 2 minute walk down to Irida. The pool is lovely to sit around and the shops are a 10-15 minute walk away. Gorty's supermarket is nearby (up from apartments) but their prices are higher, we preferred the Thisvi mini supermarket which you pass heading for the beach. There are 2 paths marked "to the beach", the first one you come to is an easy walk straight downhill and the next is stepped. We had to tie the shower head up so take something with you for this and the hot water is heated by solar panels so don't expect to have a hot shower in the morning and it's first come first served after 5pm because 1 tank serves 6 apartments so you need to get there early.if you want a hot shower. Rooms have 2 balconies and room 4 gets the sun all day but being above the bar means you get the loud music till after 1am. Cleo's grasp of english seems poor so make sure she understands your requirements.

Room Tip: An upstairs room is better because Makis puts sprinklers on all day for the garden and this can floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just returned from the Irida and we had a truely wonderful time again. Cleo and Makis you are both wonderful people and we love very much, you make everyone wellcome and cannot do enough.
The apartments are clean and spacious and the gardens are super and just to spend our evenings at the bar having a few drinks is so relaxing. We will see you again next year
Pat and Terry

Room Tip: the top floors tend to get hot and you would probably need air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ticmon2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

very disappointing. rooms poorly equipped. cleaning practically non exixtent, once in 12 days. staff not particularly helpful. bar and food prices more expensive than normal and the food on ''special' nights was cold by the time it was served. if this establishment was in GB health and safety officers would have a field day. never again.

Room Tip: pay more and rent one of the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edgy566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My son and i had a lovely week at the irida appartments. we felt we were friends of Makis Clio Kelly and not forgetting cissi the lovely dog, who used to walk us to our appartment when we came in. It was nice being able to eat there if we wanted to and also have a drink at night without having to go far,as we hired a car to get around the island,we could relax at night with a drink.The pool area was very nice and cleaned every day,beds were changed during the week we were there.the weather was beautiful when we went which was early May and the season was only just starting to get under way.Also a mention to MTS transfer service who were very good, the driver who picked us up at the end of our holiday was a star a lovely helpful man.
Dot & Darren

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dottie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.7 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
#6 of 52 in Stalis
711 reviews
1.2 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cactus Royal Resort
Cactus Royal Resort
#10 of 52 in Stalis
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#24 of 52 in Stalis
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irida Chic Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irida Chic Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $70 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irida Chic Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the renowned north coast of Crete, IRIDA CHIC Boutique Hotel & Spa occupies a place of its own. In between the beautiful beaches of Stalis and Chersonissos and amidst all the tourist attractions this region is famous for, the IRIDA CHIC Boutique Hotel & Spa holds the secret of refined and relaxed elegance in its atmosphere, comfort and service. This is why many before your prefer our hotel over and again as one of the most outstanding boutique hotels of Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Irida Chic Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irida Apartments Hotel Stalis
Irida Chic Boutique Hotel & Spa Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing