We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to eat”
Review of Mythologia

Mythologia
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Traditional Coffee House.we Provides Cretan Meze ( Tapas ) , Traditional Raki And Wine, Traditional Desert And A Special Place Which There Are Pictures With Characters From Greek Mythology.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee and ended up having lunch. It was lovely home cooked food and fantastic service

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a few meals here and the food, wine and service was the best home cooked food. If you visit stalis this meze house is the place to eat

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nikkiwr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Good quality food and fresh, the stuff very friendly and the owner is also nice. It's a must to visit in Stalis.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We called in the Mythologia several times on our recent holiday in Stalis.On each
occasion we were well fed with various mezes and main courses which were all
delicious.Kelly and Cleo are friendly hosts and after each meal we were given complimentary desserts and of course the traditional karaf of raki.It really is a gem of a place please visit you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flanagan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Passed this place several times and we decided to give it a try so glad we did the food is cooked by a mother and daughter provides the service. The food was delicious we had moussaka the best I tasted this trip and beef stiffado which was delicious too! It’s very good traditional food at very reasonable prices excellent friendly service. A must for you if you love Greek food!!
You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank KJRChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythologia also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Mythologia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing