We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments and lovely family”
Review of Hotel Villa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anna
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Got back from Greece yesterday and stayed here at villa anna maria apartments, what a beautiful place, owner iraklis is very very friendly and always happy to help, daughter Anna Maria is very friendly too!! Such a cute happy polite little girl!! Loves the pool and loves using her watering can and watering gun to wet you, was lovely when lying by pool and got too hot!! She was always happy to cool me down by pouring water on me!! Lol Rooms are very spacious and clean, pool is absolutely gorgeous and the bar has a big variety, definitely reccomend the cheeseburgers at pool bar loved these!! Lol, would definitely reccomend this place and will definitely be returning! See you soon anna Maria and iraklis, from Kayleigh :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaylzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your so nice words!!
Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from Villa Anna Apartments in Stalis Crete, Spent two weeks in the Villa Anna and they are lovely apartments, very clean and spacious.
Iraklis the owner is very friendly and likes a laugh with his guests although if you like to spend quiet time at the pool this is not a problem for him, just a short stroll to the beach and tavern's.
I would return to the Villa Anna as it's a very relaxing place.

Room Tip: Lovely bakery next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much.
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed in Villa Anna Hotel and cannot praise Iraklis highly enough. He is exceptionally friendly and helpful and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. The apartments are spacious, bright and very clean and the pool area is lovely. The apartments are located 5 mins from the beach and has a bus stop just outside to allow you easy access to Malia, Hersonnisis and Heraklion. Would definately recommend Villa Anna to anyone and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyr3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your so nice words about us.
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Got back home early hours of this morning and what a wonderful holiday we had. Villa Anna apartments are nice and clean. The beds were a bit hard but like anywhere after the first night you become used to them. Everything there you need. Rooms were lovely and tidy and bins emptied every day, towels changed mid week. The only problem we found with the apartment was the shower. It was tiny and not very much room to manoeuvre, this may be because we are not the smallest of people my husband and I, not huge but it certainly was a task, but like the beds after the first shower it became easier as you found your way around things and once you got used to it , it was okay. Would certainly not put us off going back there again. We ate out every night as bars and restaurants were only a five minute walk away to the centre of Stalis and to be honest it was a nice walk after a meal. The people of Crete are just lovely, caring and warm, always a "hello, Kalimera etc". Food was amazing and three favourites of ours was the breakfast at "The Robin Hood", a greek Meze at "Maria's Golden Beach" and the Spit Roast at "Koralis". Would certainly go back again to Villa Anna, and we saw a look in the Studio's, they are a must if you can get them. Would love to stay in these if we could get them next time. The manager/owner Iraklis (Hercules) made our holiday special, such a lovely, funny and crazy man. His laugh could be heard all around the villa, he is fabulous at his job and makes everyone feel special and certainly don't think there would be a dull moment if he was around.

Thank you Iraklis (Hercules) for a lovely stay and say "Hello" to your beautiful daughter from us :) We hope to see you again soon

Lesley


Lesley & Alan (Room 111) and Paul & Joan (Room 110)

Room Tip: The studios overlooking the pool, especially the ones on the far side, We looked at room 101, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellemxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your so nice words.
Hope to see you again mates!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just got back from a week at viila anna.
chilled place nice and clean lovely pool but limited space around pool and not much shade.
only one complaint our lovely host was often not around at the bar especially of a night so do not expect a late night drink.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ppy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

just back from 10 days at villa anna, we should have been staying at the villa mary (which is accross the road) but when we arrived iraklis was there to greet us and told us that we could stay at villa anna and uograded us to an apartment(no extra cost) the apartments were roomy and clean (the cleaning lady ,lara, was there every day. towels and bedding changed regularly. noise from road doesnt bother you, and as iraklis says once the windows are shut there is no noise. pool area lovely and clean and plenty of sunbeds, the grounds are kept in immaculate condition,iraklis very helpful , arranged us taxis for our trip to mohos and recommended whre to eat etc. on the whole cannot find fault, thankyou for a lovely holiday iraklis (From the sisters in room 102 and 106)

Room Tip: rooms on the east side get sun most of the day, the west side gets only about two hours in the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrispchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your great words about us!!
hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We just spent 12 amazing days here and cannot think of one negative thing to say but easily could mention several plus ones .
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Irakilis(or Tom as we named him as he reminded us of tom hanks in the film Terminal lol ) nothing was to much bother and he takes pride in making sure you are ok and have all you need.
The rooms are spotless as is the whole hotel the pool is perfect and sparkling clean , shops are walking distance as is beach , the people of crete are fantastic the food and hospitality are 10/10 , Irakilis will point you to all the best places the resturants he suggested were amazing in quality and price , we had the best holiday ever and plan on returning very soon we were made to feel like part of the family and can't wait to see our new crazy funny friend and his lovely family again .
THANK YOU SO MUCH TOM SEE YOU SOON
X SUE AND ANDY X

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely and great things for us.
We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#6 of 52 in Stalis
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anna

Address: Eirinis 48, Stalis, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stalis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $27 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Anna 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anna Hotel is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. They are 16 apartments with air-condition, t.v., kitchen, toilet, shower, safe deposit, double glass windows, ceiling fan and you can go swimming at the pool, you can relax by the pool, snack bar, or drink your cocktail in bar and you can play with your family or friends at pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anna Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing