We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anna
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at Villa Anna this September while on holiday with family. Had excellent room, very large and spacious. Cleaned regularly and the owner Iraklis was a very good host. Pool was never too busy, snacks were available if you didn,t fancy walking to shops which were 5 mins away. Bus stop was just outside so you could visit many places without any hassel - Iraklis was very helpful with this. Booked to go back next year as it was just so friendly. Cheers till next year, Sara x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraMc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipahiadakis, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

thank u so much!!
see u next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

first time in Greece but definatly not our last iraklis was the perfect host he went out of his way to help the accommodation was clean and comfortable pool area very clean iraklis made sure we were happy from day one nothing was to much trouble for him the beach was 5 minutes walk plenty of sun beds and at the end of the day iraklis would be waiting with a nice cool beer we would recommend VILLA ANNA or VILLA MARY to anyone its FUN FUN FUN from day one

Room Tip: all rooms are good very clean and plenty of space and the sun its most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawrence t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipahiadakis, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

thank u so much!!
hope to see u again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sorry to offer a different opinion to most of the glowing reviews for this hotel but we are well-travelled on several Greek islands and we also stayed in Stalis last year but in a different hotel which excelled but was right at the top of a steep hill. We chose the Villa Anna this year because of its amazing reviews coupled with it being near to the beach but without being in the town centre.
We feel badly let down by the majority of previous reviews which all seem to totally ignore the fact that you CANNOT sit around the pool during the day because of the constant, loud traffic noise. The main road is only about 20-30 feet away from the pool side with a service road inbetween and there are cars, buses, motorbikes, quad bikes, and lorries constantly accelerating outside, many of which feel the need to sound their horns, probably due to the bus stops and crossing point being directly outside the hotel. (Thankfully, our room was at the back of the hotel). During our 10 day stay we saw hardly anyone sat around the pool during the day and few in the evening too. When we were going out for the evening the hotel bar was usually shut and it was still closed on a couple of occasions when we returned at the end of the evening so we could not plan in advance to have a night-cap at the hotel.
We agree that Iraklis, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were massive and as well kept as any comparative rooms in Greece BUT if you enjoy lounging around the pool area, even occasionally, then this is not the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grecophile63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipahiadakis, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Sorry for that but we can't do it something to move the pool away!!!
Most hotels they have the pools near to the roads!!
Thank u also for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was the first time I stayed in Villa Anna and most certainly wont be the last. Having had such a friendly and relaxed holiday I have already booked to go back in 2014. The accommodation was very comfortable and very clean and nothing was too much trouble for Iraklis the owner. He couldn't do enough for us and was the same with all the guests. He offered advise on places to visit and how to get there gave advice on the best restaurants and was always around the hotel chatting and cleaning the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone it is very close to the beach and local bus stop outside the hotel gates. All in all a wonderful place to spend a holiday. Thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: top floor has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

thank u so much!!
see u nxt time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here 6th-21st Sept and on returning home booked immediately for next year.( something we,ve never done before ) Myself and my partner Stephanie had a ground floor studio at the villa Mary building about 5mins walk from villa Anna, where the pool,reception and bar are located.Studio was kept clean and had all amenities you,d expect from a Greek 2star ap/mt. What singles it out is the 5star hospitality that the Pahiadakis family give to every guest that stays here (many of them repeat customers). Special mention must go to Iraklis the genial host at the pool, the pool bar, the pool table and generally everywhere else! Always ready to help with places to visit, the best bars, restaurants etc and any general queries about the local area. This was our 6th visit to Crete but our 1st time in stalis. We found it to be nice and quiet at one end with more nightlife at the far end so ideal if you want the best of both worlds. There are some really nice places to eat 5-10mins walk from villa anna Pelagos being one of our favourites and excellent value for money. Once again a big thank you Iraklis+Maria, and the rest of the family Pahiadakis. P.S. Still miss my morning frappe by the pool !
Steff + Gary Manchester

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of both buildings will be quieter than those nearer to the beach road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frosty072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

thank u so much!!!
see u again nxt year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Myself and my husband have just arrived home after another 2 weeks stay with Iraklis, maria and young Anna-Maria, only this time we stayed at their 'Villa Mary' not 'Villa Anna'. The hotels are very similar and only a few minutes walk away from each other. Our apartment was large, spacious and clean, equipped with both a ceiling fan and air conditioning if desired. Yet again we were NOT disappointed. We stayed at Villa Anna for 3 weeks back in June/July and had such a great time that we came back. It feels like we spent a whole beautiful summer in Stalis... what else could one want? The pool is especially clean and very well maintained. The road out front is busy but we found this no problem at all. Stalis village is only minutes away where there are bars, tavernas/restaurants and shops galore and all by the beautiful beach. I wish I never had to leave and would recommend Villa Anna and Villa Mary to everyone!!!
Thankyou so much Iraklis and Maria for yet another wonderful holiday !!! Sue & Steve xxxx

We miss you already Anna-Maria xxx

P.s. book early if you intend to stay here !!! Many people rebook.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suestevebexshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

thank u so much for your lovely words about us!!
see u again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a fantastic family run apartments and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Iraklis and his family are wonderful hosts and treat you like one of the family.
The rooms are very spacious and well looked after with cleaners in every day and fresh bedding and towels twice a week.
The pools is lovely and clean and we spent lots of time relaxing and playing with the anna maria there.
It's just a 5 min walk to the beach and the main strip of stalis with all the bars and restaurants.
There is a bakery and shop right next door to the apartments and they make beautiful fresh bread best we ever had in Greece.
my mother celebrated her birthday whilst staying and Anna made be a beautiful bracelet and iraklis (Hercules) bought her some wine.
This was so lovely of them and really made my mothers day.
My little brother made friends with iraklis and Anna beautiful daughter Anna Maria and they had loads of fun in the pool and playing with the ball
Overall this has been our best holiday yet and I look forward to lots more here in the future!
thank you !x

Room Tip: mountain/hill view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethhWandless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Διευθυντής at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

thank u so much for your lovely words about us!!
hope to see u again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#5 of 52 in Stalis
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anna

Address: Eirinis 48, Stalis, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stalis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $27 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Anna 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anna Hotel is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. They are 16 apartments with air-condition, t.v., kitchen, toilet, shower, safe deposit, double glass windows, ceiling fan and you can go swimming at the pool, you can relax by the pool, snack bar, or drink your cocktail in bar and you can play with your family or friends at pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anna Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing