We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accommodation and Friends for Life”
Review of Hotel Villa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anna
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been stayed in this hotel for years as part of a family holiday and my parents have gone back on numerous occasions without us kids! so I can reccommened this hotel is suitable for all types of travellers.

The Villa Anna is in a lovely location close to all the amenities of Stalis and for those who would like the occasional wild night out in Mali, you are in walking distance of the bars and nightclubs so this makes the Villa Anna an excellent choice to enjoy the best of both.

The apartments are clean and well sized and provide you with everything you would need for a pleasant stay.

Iralklis the owner and his family are always on hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The best memories I have of my holidays at the Villa Anna are always during the days at the Pool and in the evenings in the bar. You never knew what fun filled suprise Iraklis would have planned.

Iraklis has always made us feel welcome and we will continue to return to the Villa Anna. If you are looking for a home away from home this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Manager at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

thank u very much for your so kind words about us!!
Hope to see u again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

My elderly parents stayed there in August 2012, whilst i was staying in a different apartment a close walk away, and i have to say that Iraklis could not have been more friendly and helpful. It was there first time abroad and they were totally out of their comfort zone with everything, but he put them in an apartment next to his office and kept a really good eye on them. The apartment was spacious with a good sized balcony, the pool area was kept very clean, and the overall atmosphere of the place was relaxed and extremely friendly. So i have decided to stay there myself this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

thank u so much for your lovely words.
See u nxt time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the villa Anna lots of times and I can honestly say it's the nicest apartments I have been in! Rooms are a very good size lovely and clean with huge balcony! Very good size pool with plenty of sunbeds is kept so clean! There is also a pool bar open til late where u can eat/ drink for a very good price! Location is great only 5mins to beach/ bars/ restaurants. The owners are without doubt the reason why so many people keep going back! They are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble! Highly highly recommend the villa Anna cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suep1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

thank u so much!!!
hope to see u again one day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel the owner irakilis cannot do enough for you, we went in August 2012 the pool area and rooms were very clean and the hotel bar served snacks which were lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone the most warm and welcoming family run hotel I have ever stayed in

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Manager at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank u so much!!!
See u nxt year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went with my husband and daughter in August and it was my Best holidays ever had!Very nice and big rooms enough till 4 persons with kitchen,double windows,shower,fridge and balcony with view either pol or sea and garden.U can find pool bar where the owner can serve u fresh toasties,sandwich,pizzas and night time u can ave a chat with him drinking cocktails!!he can also help u to find places where to go or by car or by bus.the bus stop is just 50 meters away and can take u or in busy night places Hersonissos or in Malia in 5 minutes!!lots of people cum bak every year and u can be friend and lovely swimming pool.I will definitely recoment this place.

Room Tip: Room 114 and 108 with pool and sea view the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Manager at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank u so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at Villa Anna twice and what a great place to stay. Iraklis and his lovely family really make your holiday fun and special. The apartments are very clean and an excellent standard, super pool, nice pool side bar and lovely quiet area to the rear. Hotel is on the main road but no noise is heard at night. The hotel is only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the beach, tavernas and the laid back night life of Stalis. If you want a quiet laid back hotel and time to chill round the pool then go to Villa Anna as holiday makers and leave as friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and have a good inland view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisJR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank u so much for your lovely words about our hotel.
Hope to see u again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great place for families make you very well come stayed there twice highly recommend very clean pool clean. Amazing sea view Crete people are very kind love children bar at the hotel do Lovley snacks pool table which kept the children happy if not in the pool. Room are light and very clean and tidy

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melharry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank u so much!!hope to see u again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,354 reviews
0 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#14 of 52 in Stalis
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anna

Address: Eirinis 48, Stalis, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
#3 Family Hotel in Stalis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Anna 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anna Hotel is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. They are 16 apartments with air-condition, t.v., kitchen, toilet, shower, safe deposit, double glass windows, ceiling fan and you can go swimming at the pool, you can relax by the pool, snack bar, or drink your cocktail in bar and you can play with your family or friends at pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anna Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing