We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel in Crete:-)”
Review of Hotel Villa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anna
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just come back from a lovely stay at Villa Anna. We have been in Crete 25 times now and tried different hotels. But none of the hotel is matched by Villa Anna.
We have stayed many times at Villa Anna. Firstly the hotel is in a quiet little place, very family friendly. It is close to Hersonissos which is the nearest town. And there is a bus every fifteen minutes until twelve at night! The beach is just a five minute walk from the hotel, and its the best beach in Crete ;-)
The hotel itself is idyllic with pool and poolside bar. The rooms are bright and airy with large porch. The staff is very service minded and friendly. They are the reason you year after year will come back to this wonderful place, and you never want to go home! It really must be experienced! Villa Anna has my strongest recommendation :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HildeNorway_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

thank u very much and hope to see u again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 315 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had the most amazing time in Hotel Villa Anna ,Stallis in Crete with my family . The apartments were huge,clean and the hospitality of owner Iraklis and his whole family was amazing. The people of Greece are lovely and the warmth/ friendly atmosphere will mean i will visit my new friends there in the future.

The resort of Stallis is one for families and safe beaches and will truly recommend this to all my friends. Well done and see you soon !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

thank u very much and wish u all the best and hope to see u again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Having been going to Greece for over 25 years we've just returned from spending 2 weeks at Villa Anna, and must say these apartments have it all. Great location, clean,and what really made our holiday so enjoyable was the owner Iracklis and his family. He's easily the nicest friendliest most helpful owner iv'e ever met, nothings any trouble and really made us feel special guests, thanks Iracklis, top man!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank u so much for your great words about us!!
Hope to see u again in future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

spent two weeks at anna with my family had a great time, the kis loved it, room was nice and clean, spent most of the day in the pool, nice and quiet no loud music, will be going back again, ps. the owners are very nice people and will look lok after you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ady9362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank u very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as Anna for a week in August and absolutely loved it. Just a small walk out of town so no loud music all night long just what we wanted. 5 min walk to beach and town with restaurant's bars etc. Very friendly owners, bar open all day with pool snacks cocktails etc. My daughter needed the doctor one day. So I spoke to the owner ( who was running the bar ) and he arranged everything for us. He made it so easy! ( she's fine ). I will be returning to villa Anna soon. Fantastic.
Laura J

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurajackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank u so much for your lovely words about us.
Hope to see u again some time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My first time to Crete.
As soon as you walk in the friendly atmosphere is made crystal clear.
The owner hercules makes the experience like a home away from home.
Typical Greek apartments from what i have been told by friends and family.
Air Conditioning in the rooms at a small charge as well as a small television and very large balcony, fully equipt kitchen & bathroom facilities.
Maid service every day.
Stalis strip is a 5 min walk away with a large selection of restaurants and bars all at reasonable prices & the most friendly locals you could wish to meet.
hercules is about all day serving drinks and snacks and can't do enough to help you.
All i can say is that this was my first time at the villa anna and certainly won't be my last.
I will certainly be returning to villa anna in the future and would recommend to anybody.
Thankyou hercules & family for an amazing week in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank u so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Been to villa anna twice now. The first thing you notice is how friendly the owners are. Lovely clean appartments and pool area. Bar great and only a 5min walk into Stalis.
Give it I try!
I'm booking for next year
Alex Robinson + family

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kliklis1, Owner at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank u so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#7 of 52 in Stalis
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anna

Address: Eirinis 48, Stalis, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stalis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $27 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Anna 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anna Hotel is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. They are 16 apartments with air-condition, t.v., kitchen, toilet, shower, safe deposit, double glass windows, ceiling fan and you can go swimming at the pool, you can relax by the pool, snack bar, or drink your cocktail in bar and you can play with your family or friends at pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anna Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing