We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
144
88
31
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
88
31
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area pool towels numerous bars lovely hotel a sea view room most evenings pay euros great pool irish bar a lovely stay restaurants and bars dutch sunbeds fridge canaries germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 275 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hols
On arriving at Zephyros Boutique Hotel a very nice bright airy lobby greeted me along with a very cheery night manager at 10pm. Check in was quick but only four couples. As it was a late check in their was food available in the restaurant. The room gave the same impression as the lobby, nice bathroom Inc soap and shower gel ( 1 less bottle to pack if I'd known) I had room 23 ground level and by the pool and pool bar. No noise once the door was closed so a good night's sleep was had. Tea/coffee facilities in the room too, bonus don't remember reading that either. Complementary drinks in mini fridge too another bonus. Next morning back to reception to sort out safe deposit box and currency exchange. Charged for only 6 nights on safe but don't do currency exchange. Plenty of shops down the road that do!!
Breakfast. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, continental type, I'm just lot a lover of pretend bacon and omelette, scrambled eggs, hard fried egg in the warmer trays.
Dinner. Great choices local food, various pasta dishes, chips and lovely fresh salads.
On first appearance it does look more like canteen/cafe rather than a restaurant. Even with outside seating it got really busy and sometimes had to queue to get in. This was mid May, so not sure what August would be like.
Just not sure this boutique hotel should be for all inclusive/half board guests.

Things to note:
No 24 hrs currency exchange
Sunbeds on beach are chargeable at 8 euros a day.
Pool towels available
You can swap your dinner for a lunch, just tell restaurant staff.
Pool area to the right (through the hedge) you can use, much quieter and the beds have cushions. You're not supposed to reserve beds but a lot do, the rules are not enforced.

Room tip: I had pool/sea facing. Very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sirenaolympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Very clean modernised hotel with super beach frontage. Terrific staff throughout the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. Reception were exceptional in all respects.
Pool area always spotless, however, if you want prime position by the pool, you have to beat the Germans.

Room tip: Best rooms overlook the pool
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

On arrival well after midnight, were met by the manager who made checking in very simple, very efficient. We were offered bags with refreshments with luggage taken to our room on the same floor. The room was spacious and very nice. The mini-bar was well stocked with soft drinks and water, enough for a week all complimentary...Half board excellent. Pool and sea location wonderful. Location ideal. Only disappointment was the drainage. 5* rating

Room tip: Room 62 is quiet, but beware of bad drainage problem...
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kalinav55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all your kind comments!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It’s so rewarding and pleasant to receive such reviews from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Zephyros Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

This place is beautifully positioned in the heart of Stalis shops bars restraunts from the street through immaculate reception and hotel bar down lift to pool area facilities and beach. Prices reasonable except charge of 60euro for safe for 2weeks. Lots of Dutch and Germans was able to use my German so always someone to talk to. Restraunt very good although hot plates with hot food would be improvement.All staff wonderful, I could name them but list is very long.

Herakleion airport wheelchair assistance a disaster inbound none outbound wheelchair provided was so bad it needed a blue badge itself

Room tip: Get sea view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Leslie,

Thank you for your review! Your kind comments are much appreciated!

Regarding your comment about the safe please note that as advertised in our official website, some services - including the safe - require extra charge that is payable locally and are available for those who wish to use them.

Once again thank you for your report!

We are more than pleased that you enjoyed spending your vacation here at Zephyros Beach Hotel and we will be more than glad to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We arrived at the hotel about midnight someone was there to greet us and a chap to take our bags to our room also ashed if we wanted a meal in the restaurant ,we were tired so we just went to our room which was compact but spotlessly clean and overlooked the pool area also a bottle of red wine and some fruit plus tea coffee and a kettle very important if your British ,we were on a half board basis breakfast was buffet style as all the meals were, plenty of choice if some what random for Brits had eggs bacon beans sausage mushrooms scrambled eggs and apple pie pastry with coffee and oj very good

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Guests,

Many many thanks for your review!!!

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are much appreciated and received with great pleasure from all the people at Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and Vasia Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews