We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic family holiday!!!”
Review of Rainbow Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rainbow Apartments
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We returned home on the 24th june,after a fantastic 1 week holiday where we stayed at the rainbow appartments.It was our first holiday abroad with our two daughters 6 and 9.The appartments were lovely very clean and the staff were always happy to help.We ate breakfast every morning at the pool bar where jackie and netti served great food they were so friendly and our girls loved them.The pool was very clean with plenty sunbeds.In the evening we went down to marias golden beach where the food was fantastic and the staff were lovely.The girls enjoyed smashing plates and made friends with andreas and the "lovely jubbly man".when we went back to the rainbow appartments late on florin and eddy were great with the girls and let them play on the wii till the early hours.One of our best nights was the bbq which was cooked by eddy there was so much food and a lovely salad.We all enjoyed playing greek bingo it was a great laugh!.All we can say is we had a fantastic holiday at the rainbow appartments and could not fault it one bit we are deffinately going back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We returned on the 5th July, and all the boxes were ticked for a perfect holiday. The apartment was clean and spacious, we had a standard room however it had an enormous terrace which allowed us to sit in the sun or the shade, and we could see the sea. Eddie, Florine and Nettie were very helpful and friendly which made you feel at home. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the beach road with all the tavernas and bars and the beach is gorgeous, perfect location perfect holiday.Must just mention the restaurant two doors down from the rainbow, this was by far the best place to eat, truly cretan food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a lovely week at this hotel at the end of June. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed. The pool was busy while we were there but there were always sunbeds available at any time of the day. The pool area remained sunny all day so it didn't matter where you sat. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They really make you feel at home. The evenings are a lot of fun in the bar. There is no pressure to join in with the bbq or other nights if you'd rather go out. We ate out every evening but would often call back for a drink in the hotel as everyone was so friendly. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Go to Minos restaurant. It is a small restaurant opposite the Ocean Bar about half way along beach r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LazySunLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We returned on 19 June, after a wonderful 2 week stay at the Rainbow. We viewed the accommodation last year, when staying somewhere else, and booked immediately on our return! we do not regret doing this for a minute! the superior studio we stayed in was excellent; as were the superior apartments,which we viewed during out stay.

The complex is a very clean, place, boasting very well kept gardens and pool area. Jackie, the cook is absolutely delightful! Eddie, Nettie and Florin were also very friendly team, running the bars. Maria, the owner is lovely and her team of cleaners always had a pleasant smile!

Just across the road and down a very short hill and you are in the centre of Stallis and at the beach. Sunbeds are exceptionally cheap, average 2 Euros, including use of a loo!

Hersonnisos is a pleasant walk, to the left, can do some of it on the coast, then back onto road and back onto coast; you will come across the beach behind the Nana Beach resort... this is excellent for snorkelling! it is set in an old harbour, so very calm. Sunbeds 5 Euros, but worth it. Carry on past Alexos beach, another place worth spending the day, then cut through Star beach resort which is amazing, and finally you are in Hersonnisos!

Malia is also worth walking to along the coast and road in the other direction, turn right at
Mc Donalds and eventually come to the old town. very authentic.

Recommended places to eat - The Four Brothers ;Amicci and Horvoli...all on the main strip. Also the greek restaurant owned by Jackie's husband, next door but one to Rainbow on left.

Will definitely return to Stallis and the Rainbow

Room Tip: any of the superior rooms will be fine. The standard are very adequate too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Travelled solo 23-30th had a wonderful relaxing holiday
Wonderful weather although out of season
Had the pool to myself
Maria Eddy and Netti were wonderful people very helpful and informative.
Lovely greek restaurant/bar 2 doors down made wonderful food and very friendly.
Walked everyday along the beach front stunning views
The beach is just a walk across the main road 2 minutes away.
Loads of bars/restaurants
Caught local bus to Agios Nickolias stunning
Stallis is a beautiful friendly place.
Will be visiting again next year
Thank you Maria for a wonderful holiday at Rainbow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I have been to Stallis several times before but this was our first time at Rainbow Appartments. We came this year with our daughter, son-in-law, 2 young granddaughters (nearly 7 and nearly 10 years old) and our older son so we chose Rainbow because of the excellent reviews for a family holiday. We certainly weren't disappointed. Everything was just as promised - very friendly, clean and well maintained. We were in 3 superior studios so had plenty of room. Plenty hot water for showers. We ate out but the kitchens had everything you'd need to cook meals - much more than other appartments we've come across in Greece! Florin (Thomas?), Netti, Eddie and Jackie made the girls feel really special, giving them lots of attention. Regarding the busy main road right outside the appartments, use your common sense and stop, look and listen! There's an underpass a few metres to the left of the entrance to the appartments anyway. As with all the previous reviews, don't miss the Barbeque night with the crazy Greek bingo! The food is cooked by Eddie and there's more than enough for even the hungriest to eat. The salad bar is excellent - loved it! They also have a free pasta night which, again, shouldn't be missed - crazy Greek bingo is played again - really good laugh. The girls ate breakfast at the Rainbow with their parents but we chose the Akti Bar (where we've been going for the last 9 years) for our breakfast. We also had a drink there before and after our evening meals - lovely to sit by the beach and watch the sun go down behind the mountains. Very friendly, welcoming staff - always sad to say goodbye but we know we'll be back! The girls loved to eat at Maria's Golden Beach because of the extremely friendly atmosphere and attention they were shown there and their parents really enjoyed the large choice of food. We love the Greek food and would definitely recommend evening meals at Hellas (on the bank near Maria's Golden Beach), Jannis Golden Heart, Acti Bar and 9 Muses (to find this one, you need to walk along the beach road the opposite way to the main strip and it's on the corner). We love Stallis and won't hesitate to stay at the Rainbow Appartments next time and I know that our daughter is going to see about booking next year anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HendrixNorthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2013 for our 1st wedding anniversary..... It was the BEST holiday we have ever had. The apartments were spot on, the staff were perfect, very welcoming and helpful (bearing in mind they hadn't fully opened as it was the beginning of the season). The food served in the restaurant was very nice. the pool was lovely, it takes a few minutes to walk to the beach, yes there is a fairly busy road to cross it is more like one of our A roads! We stayed in an apartment with a sea view which was facing the road at the front of the complex but to be fair the noise didn't even register, most days it was very peaceful. Thank you Maria, Florin, Eddy, Nettie & Jacqueline for the BEST holiday ever, and we will definitely be going back.

Top Tips:

There is LOADS of restaurants and bars to choose from, but for a very authentic Cretan dinner come out of the apartments and turn left it is about 2 doors down (past the next door hotel) set back from the road, very traditional and used by a LOT of locals, Jacqueline, who cooks at Rainbow, husband owns it and is the chef there, beautiful food, recommend to just order a few starters and share, yummy. Also Rainbows BBQ night is a winner as is the pasta night, really good fun, we actually went on all of the nights they put on (something we dont usually do and really enjoyed every night). YAMMAS

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonlyfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#7 of 52 in Stalis
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#14 of 52 in Stalis
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#11 of 52 in Stalis
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Apartments

Address: 70 Irinis St, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $23 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Apartments in Stalis Crete are a delightful, family-run holiday apartment complex with an inviting, friendly atmosphere. The Rainbow Apartments enjoy an enviable position near the sandy beach in seaside resort Stalis in Crete, Greece.At Rainbow Apartments tradition and innovation blend perfectly: 19 Standard and 22 Superior studios and apartments feature all modern amenities in a contemporary setting with timeless charm and impeccable service. The apartments offer splendid views of the Mediterranean Sea and the Bay of Stalis. Blessed with a mild climate year-round, Rainbow Apartments have a large outdoor swimming pool in stylish surroundings and with a mature, Meditteranean garden. Water sports and leisure opportunities are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Apartments Hotel Stalis
Rainbow Apartments Stalís
Rainbow Apartments Hotel Stalís
Rainbow Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing