We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
285
236
115
48
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
236
115
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sea view private beach a great vacation lovely hotel la luna every evening bars and restaurants jacuzzi crete irene beachcomber parasols
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 734 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

There is wifi but you will never get a signal in the rooms, only in the lobby
The are nice balconies but without sun-beds, only regular cheers
Their is a nice shower but the water come out with the worst pressure ever
The All Included only include minimal stuff (not even espresso - 1.5€ after the meal) and if you want to get something to drink you need to walk 100 meters every time because they did not placed the snack bar next to the pool

Worst the all - if you have a problem they will do NOTHING about it

Our air conditioner (in the 3 rooms we had) was not working good and they did not fixed it for 4 days
We woke up sweating every day, and don't think about sleeping in the middle of the day, the room is hottt

So.. Button line - don't come here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank 234eyaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina K, Leiter Front Office at Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear "234eyaly",

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; while I wish you had a better experience.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. In fact, we had a technical problem with our air condition. We reacted as quick as possible but unfortunately, even the technical company needed two (not four) days to solve the problem. Hand on heart: Technical failures can happen everywere and I must confess, they can be annoying but we did our very best by reacting the quickest way.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Me and my friend we spend 6 days in Aktia. And it was wonderfull. The variety of food in the restaurant is very good, you can find a lot of different dishes for any taste.
We recomend to come here for everybody!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank israel315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina K, Leiter Front Office at Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear "israel315",

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to review your experiences at our hotel, here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read you had such a good time with us and hope to welcome you back soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any assistance.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent a lovely week Jul21-28 with my gf here.

Pro's:
- delicious meal
- adults only
- beautiful interior
- everything is close (beach, swimming pools, snack bar)
- nice sea view from almost everywhere
- nice personnel (always open for your questions and ready to provide advices on almost everything)

Con's (a room for improvement):
- not enough sun-beds on the beach and their quality is poor.
- beach is not clean enough
- never seen swimming pool cleaners there
- a room could be cleaned better as well
- strange bathroom ergonomics (e.g. water from the shower is everywhere)
- although the animation team is cool and funny (thanks to Toto, Anna and Armando), I would add some more interactiveness during the evening performances
- dirty cats in the dining area (stupid people feed them and sometimes cats fight for food which is disgusting when you eat near by)
- poor internet in the room (we were on the 3rd floor, room 1313)

Overall we enjoyed our staying and would definitely recommend the hotel if someone thinking to go to Stalida.

"All in" and sea view are highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 528vladimirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina K, Front Office Manager at Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear "SVV85",

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to review your experiences at our hotel, here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any assistance.

We also have taken good note of your comments regarding the sunbeds and the beach and will forward them to our management.

Regarding the cats: We ask our guests, not to feed the cats in our restaurant/public areas and our team always tries to keep an eye on it. I apologize that you felt disturbed because of that. We will have a closer look, I promise.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Very bad hotel,all the staff are perfect actors. If they are told about any problem, they make the face that they hear about it first time.
No bottle water is provided. Only two 0.5 are at arrival. In such climate it should be basic and it refers as well as an asset to a five star hotel.
Breakfast is same, no variety of food. No yogurts or something delicious. Seafood is very seldom, and no fish was offered. And this is in Mediterranean area!
Cats are always in the restaurant. And the staff does not care about this. Even somebody has allergy to it. Waiters are very unprofessional. They wear same shoes as they just came to work. While wearing them during the service and crossing the kitchen.
No original drinks. Very cheap alternative drinks as Cola, Juice. Fresh orange juice for breakfast is diluted with water and tastes disgusting.
Wine is also very bad quality, only three type:rose,white,red.
Cup of espresso costs 1 euro in restaurant. Hot drinks are only strong disgusting coffee during breakfast and Lipton tea bags. In the snack bar already long time the blender is broken. And nobody can buy or at least repair it. Or it never existed before and they just put it in menu.
Waiters are not friendly. Everyone from staff has fake smiles and not pleasant attitude. It can be addressed to HR, as they even do not provide the proper training for their staff, meaning to show them standards of Hospitality. Or otherwise, not to hire them.
Tables in the main restaurants even do not have white tablesheets, just cheap disgusting to touch plastic small carpets. Which are never cleaned properly. Cutlery are always presented in one set. And they do not understand that besides main dish, the person continues with desserts. Which are also very limited and no taste.
Once the door in the kitchen was opened and it was very dirty floor. Very often the plates have pieces of food or soap and not cleaned properly.

The waiters can not remember the order.
We ordered excursion and the receptionist promised to organize early breakfast. But when we came, everything was closed and another man, who had the night shift said - maybe he forgot?- nice! This is the attitude of five star hotel staff.
The animation has very stupid one six days plan for evening program. Very boring. Even in kindergarten it is more organized and interesting. Animation speaks mostly in French, they do not care that not all the guests are international. No respect at all.
Nothing worst I never met. This is ridiculous to write the show time at 21.30, but everyday without any excuse to start at 22.00. And they do not care about the guests.
There is a very rude attitude to Russian tourists in the animation performance.
There was never organized Greek night. They just showed three invited women to show belly dance.
The beach towels are changed only three times a week.
The bedsheets, towels are with the wholes. Very bad quality.
There is no any problem for other people from the outside just to come and eat something or drink in this hotel. Because nobody checks their room or name.
The room in villa has very small shower area, and all the water is always coming out to the whole bathroom.
The hotel does not provide any personal amenities in the room. The bar is just once refilled on the arrival.
It is clear that people who work In this hotel, are there not because they have passion about hospitality. There is no team spirit and everybody is not a person, who wants to deliver best service to the guest.
Th hotel Is Lying Aboit Its Promises!!!
Please do not go there! Everything is at the lowest level. Even in three star sometimes is much better.
I will definitely write another review with photos later.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank dariad633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We came for our holiday on this part of the island and thought to find a nice hotel and spa. Upon arrival at Aktia, the lounge and reception was dark and looked like a bus stop. We were then greeted and arrogantly asked for a voucher. Already felt unwelcomed walking to the reception desk. Michaelis Koudradis was the hotel manager and was extremely arrogant and was more like a prison warden! We were looking for our voucher even though they knew our names already and clearly listed on the list of guests. They walked away for a while.

Once we finally checked in, even the porter apologized for the situation. To make matters worse, we had friends staying in a neighboring hotel and invited them for drinks. But they were stopped by the staff and arrogant manager event though they identified themselves as our friends.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Not worth it. Lacked atmosphere, professionalism, courtesy and hospitality. More like a prison with staff eyeing your every move when you walk in the lobby and restaurant area.

Definitely not a 5 star and certainly should not be in hospitality!

Horrible experience, terrible customer service, poor atmosphere!

Avoid Aktia Lounge and Spa !!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews