We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super super super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bella Vista Apartments Stalis
Ranked #3 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we was not staying here because we came from holland. we went to check it out and mama mia i wish we had of being staying here. maria and costas and the very lovely Alexandra were fanstatic. my sister will stay here in a couple of weeks Lucky girl!!!!!!!!!!!. we also will go for 12 days but again from holland. but for sure every day we will go there. its a really great place to stay. thanks maria for the best stifado in stalis and see you soon kisses

Room Tip: they all look so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

In July 2013 we stayed with my husband in Bella Vista hotel in Stalis CreteThe best place to stay in that area.The hotel is very nice with panoramic view in a quiet place.The rooms are very clean and from the balcony you can enjoy the view and the beautiful gardens.Mrs Maria makes the best pastitsio.!!!! Many thanks to Mrs Maria and her husband for their hospitality.We also want to thank Ralli Alexandra and Aliona for their politeness and kindness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The views are lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable with 2 balconies. The food is great and the owner Maria is one amazing women. She never stops!! Alexandra the bar person, is an asset to the hotel, and so lovely. A lovely holiday. Top tip is to hire a quad as we did. It is a long walk to the beach. Quads are so cheap Approx €50 per week fully comprehensive. The quads are such fun. Take a trip to Malia, just to see it and the youngsters. Worthwhile!!

Room Tip: If you have problems with mobility, Maria will try her best to get you a room without stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For a week in July 2013 myself and 6 other friends stayed at the Bella Vista Apartments in Stalis. As we arrived we received a warm welcome from Maria and her husband and was able to check in to our rooms straight away. Our rooms were located at the top of the apartments so in which case we had a beautiful view of Stalis. We did however have to climb up over 100 steps to our rooms which was sometimes a bit of a struggle. The rooms were very clean and supplied self catering equipment like a fridge, cooking stove and cutlery for us to use. They also had a balcony at the front and back of the rooms with tables and chairs which we used to relax and enjoy the views of the nearby mountains.

The staff were very friendly and entertaining with Maria and Alexander in the day supplying us with big smiles and a delicious breakfast and Raleigh in the evening making cocktails and getting us on the Karaoke!

Our group was originally staying at another hotel which was located in Malia, however a problem occurred with our booking and we was moved to Bella Vista in Stalis. Our group was aged 21 so we intended on going into Malia for the evening nightlife. This was not a problem at all for us as Raleigh called us a cab every night into Malia which only cost 10 Euro's each way and the journey took not longer than 5 minutes.

Overall we had the best holiday experience ever and we genuinely think that the Bella Vista was a massive part of that. We will definitely go back to visit again and I recommend it to families, couples and groups of friends of all ages.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy your trip.

Joe

Room Tip: Young couples/friends stay the top of the apartments, the view is incredible. Elder people stay towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoeRuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at Bella Vista Stalis for a week and it was truly the best apartment I have stayed in. The apartments are very clean and lovely. For the price we paid, we really got a 5* treatment. Maria and the staff were extremely welcoming and made us feel welcome the whole time we were there. In addition, the view is absolutely amazing. The perfect location after a night out on the strip! Definitely recommend Bella Vista 100%!!!

Room Tip: Dependant on if you like climbing stairs but if you like waking up to a picturesque view, I recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We holidayed at the Bella Vista from 9th to 16th July. I can't praise the owners and staff of this establishment enough. They helped to make this one of the best holidays we've had. Nothing was too much trouble. Maria is so attentive and ensures that everyone enjoys their holiday. The position of the apartments is so nice, overlooking the bay and set within the hillside. We were so happy with the place that we rarely ventured outside of it. Our room was cosy, clean and more than adequate with excellent bathroom facilities for Greece. The maid, as with all the staff here, was so lovely and kept everywhere spotlessly clean. Alexandra is so nice and looked after us every day. Raleigh was our nightly entertainment, so friendly and funny! Thank you to everyone. I would recommend Bella Vista to anyone who wants a really good value, relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliebradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 1-week stay at the Bella Vista and it was a very relaxing stay. Maria and her staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The apartments were clean, the food was good and the pool area was lovely (especially the views). The hotel is quiet (which is good!) and it is easy to walk into the main area of Stalis and then along to Hersonissos (a really beautiful harbour with some nice restaurants) or the other way to Malia (if you really want to go there...!), although the hill up to the hotel can be a bit challenging (not one for young children or for people who have problems walking) in the sunshine it wouldn't put me off staying there again. Overall a very very good holiday!

Liz & Mamta

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
1.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#14 of 52 in Stalis
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Apartments Stalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Apartments Stalis

Address: 60 Dimokratias, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $38 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Apartments Stalis 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a lovely hillside just above Stalis, a resort of natural beauty, these apartments are situated 30 km east of the airport of Heraklion on the North-East coast of Crete. Built in a traditional Cretan style of bungalows, the apartments were fully-renovated in 2007. The apartments are constructed in terraces so that the roof of one apartment is the veranda of the other, with balconies at the front and back. They are all surrounded by beautiful gardens with trees and flowers. Attracting thousands of visitors every summer, this is a wonderful environment for relaxing in. Here, the family holiday atmosphere is combined with the exciting nightlife of the endless Greek summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bella Vista Apartments Stalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Apartments Stalis Hotel Stalis
Bella Vista Apartments Stalis Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing