We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amazones Villas Apartments
Ranked #24 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

i stady here for two weeks and it was very clean and tidey we had a great time the garden was nice every one was very helpful,,it wasgrate for the beach and the main centre nice and handy for pubic transport dimitis andnatasha george andelana looked after us very well,sept 2013,

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommybland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Following the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor we booked an apartment in January 2013 with Travel Republic for our family holiday in August 2013. We paid the full costs of accommodation as requested by June 2013. Less than 2 days before travelling in Aug 2013 we were advised by Travel Republic that Amazones Villas Apartments had over booked and no accomodation was available for us and they gave no alternative possibility. We complained bitterly to Travel Republic and stated this was unacceptable. Following 24 hours of stress and repeated phone calls to Amazones they then found alternative accomodation in their sister apartments which were not as close to the beach. This is a disgusting way to treat your guests and unacceptable. Readers should look at other Tripadvisor reviews which have made similar comments about their booking - i think this is a regular occurrence for this accomodation company.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
31  Thank FamilyWith3children
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from a two week holiday at the Amazones Appartments ,,,,we have gad the best two weeks ever,,,,we would like to say a big thank you to Dimitris ,,Natasha ,,George and Elana,,,for all they did for us while we were there,,,they could not do enough for us,,,,George is very helpful through the day,,,he is there to get all your drinks and snacks if you want them, while your lying by the pool,,,,and Dimitris is a great host on the night time, when we are all siting having a drink at the bar ,when we all return after being out for dinner,,Natasha is so lovely, always checking to see if you are ok and need anything,,,and Stalis has plenty to do on the night time,,,plenty bars and lovely restaurants to eat at,,,,you can't get anything from,,English to Greek to Indian and even Chinese ,,,,,all taste so good. The Appartments we stayed at were lovely and clean,,we had clean towels and clean bedding regular,,,we also had a great view from our balcony,,a lovely view of Stalis beach and the sea,,,,Paul was up every morning to watch the sun come up,,a lovely sight. I have been going to these Appartments for about 15 years now, on and off,,and every time I go I no I'm going to have a great time ,,and can not wait to go back again,, so thank you again for making our holiday special,,,,and hope to see you all soon,,,,Helen and Paul,,xxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at amazones apartments during the first week of September and had a truly relaxing time.The minute you walk into the building you are made so welcome by the friendly staff and we felt instantly relaxed.
Our apartment was basic but spotlessly clean and had a lovely sea view. The location of the apartments is fantastic and a short stroll along the front brings you to the lovely beach and a fabulous choice of restaurants and shops.We opted for breakfast at the amazones and enjoyed a selection of continental choices sitting outside on the lovely terrace.
Dimitris ,Natasha,George and Eleanor work so hard to engage you with other guests and to make you feel so welcome.
Thank you guys - we will definitely be back one day soon !
Louise and Terry Barber

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Amazones Villas Apartments, our 3rd time here, and it was better than ever.

Dimitris, Natasha, George and Elena ensure your holiday is special. They cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble and are always on hand.

The apartments are typically greek, comfortable, clean and practical, some with a sea view. We were half board so did not use any of the cooking facilities, but the apartments were fully equipped with everything you need. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed regularly. Apartments are roomy with plenty of storage space for suitcases.

The half board option is a continental breakfast of cereal, toast, jams, greek yoghurt, honey, ham, cheese, eggs, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee with melon and salad usually on offer too. Snacks and drinks are available throughout the day. The evening meal consists of a three course greek meal which was always enticing and a delicious sweet to finish. There was so much food that we couldnt possibly have eaten all of it. This is served to you by the lovely Elena, outside on the terrace. Dimitris takes great pride in his delicious meals.

The apartments are situated about 5-10 minutes away from the centre of Stalis, where there is an abundance of restaurants, greek tavernas, bars and shops. The resort is busy but is not rowdy or troublesome. Considering that the next resort is Malia, the two resorts seem worlds apart and I have never seen any trouble or crowds of drunken young people in Stalis. We didnt eat out in Stalis this time, as the food was plentiful at the Amazones and we couldnt eat anything extra, but from past experience there are some lovely restaurants with reasonable prices. Also a must is a crepe served by a very friendly and jolly gentleman who will make you laugh whilst making your crepes. He is situated opposite the tiny greek church in Stalis.

The pool area at the Amazones is clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols and also a canopied area if the sun gets a little too hot. The pool is a decent size and is perfect for a lazy swim or to cool down. George is always on hand to order any drinks or snacks from, these are ordered at the bar and he will bring them to you. Music is playing around the pool area and its a great way to spend a hot lazy afternoon.

After an evening spent around Stalis, we would go back to the Amazones for a drink to end the night, spending time chatting and laughing with Dimitris and the rest of the guests staying at the apartments. Everyone is really welcoming and you make friends very quickly. Dimitris always ensures that people are not left out and are welcomed to sit together. This adds to the friendly holiday atmosphere that the Amazones provides and the reason that many of the holidaymakers return year after year.

As in many larger hotels, you are not just a number at the Amazones, you are welcomed and spoken to by name. I had a tear in my eye as the staff and guests waved us goodbye as we got on the transfer coach to the airport.

I never wanted to return to the same resort year after year and intended to visit a different greek island each year, but a wonderful holiday at the Amazones is guaranteed and the resort is perfect, that I cannot wait to return each year.

Thank you Dimitris, Natasha, George and Elena for making our holiday perfect and for leaving us with everlasting memories. Will see you again next year.

Karen and Michael.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phoebe4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned home from the Amazones Villas Apartments and, thanks to Natasha, Dimitris, Elena and George we have had the best holiday ever!! There were 4 of us - 2 children and 2 adults and the accommodation was everything we could have asked for if not more. As the two parents Marie and myself love a round of golf we took advantage of an excellent 18 hole golf course just ten minutes away by taxi on three separate occasions dragging along our two kids who loved the walk in the beautiful Greek countryside in some serious heat. Apart from the golf there are lots of places to visit, eat and shop in and around Piskopiano. I am now looking at booking our next visit if not for the golf then definitely for the walks in Greek hills. If you have booked this hotel which is friendly and family orientated then you have made the right decision and I'm extremely jealous!! Thanks again Amazones. See you next year. Enda, marie and kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Linda & Maurice would like to thank Dimitri Natasha George and Elena for a very good holiday nothing was to much trouble,granddaughters loved the pool with the slide and diving board. We found them clean and with good views of the sea and mountains. I can't understand some of these comments on here some people are only interested in getting compensation has one lady said she was going to try and do. These are very good apartments clean and quiet well equipped we never saw any cockroaches and we were there for two weeks and would have no hesitation in going back, and wish Dimitri and Natasha all the best.

Room Tip: If there's 4 adults you would need 4 rooms if you like plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindalue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.2 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Neon Hotel
Neon Hotel
#34 of 52 in Stalis
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koni Village
Koni Village
#16 of 52 in Stalis
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
323 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#3 of 9 in Piskopiano
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazones Villas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazones Villas Apartments

Address: 359 Irinis Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $37 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazones Villas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazones Villas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazones Villas Apartments Hotel Stalis
Amazones Hotel Apartments
Amazones Hotel Stalís
Amazones Villas Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing