We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hiliday with me and my brother mila and marko”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amazones Villas Apartments
Ranked #18 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hiliday with me and my brother mila and marko”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Amazones in May this year found it very nice and the family very knd caring and lovely people.
very close to th beach and to the shops and the restaurants all very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 866mila866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    40
    12
    5
    23
See reviews for
90
75
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Amazones last year in july and we found it to be very nice and the family to be very pleasent and always happy to help. Ignore all the misery guts that say don't go because they have just been put on this planet to moan.
The only groans we have and they are little, is the pool had a very strong chlorine smell which wasn't pleasent so we didn't do the pool very much and the furniture is a little dated but all in all a very lovely holiday. The beach is a about a 5 minute walk and you are out of the hustle and bustle of the night life but only a 10 minute walk into it if you want it. Maria's is the place to eat i had my birthday meal there last year and they made it really special they sang to me and i even got an ice cream with a sparkler, very nice touch. They also did plate smashig with the kids which was a cultural experience for them. Also mistrale's (excuse the spelling) is just a few minutes walk from Amazones villas it is small but friendly and the chef who was there last year is exceptional.(not sure if he is still there but it is worth a try)
We would like to say Thank You Dimitris and Natasha for such a lovely stay and making us feel very welcome. Shirley, Robert, Aeron, Fraya and Chelsea x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

stayed here in sept/oct 2010 with my nephew and had a great holiday.

The apartments are clean with loads of space, nice and quiet and the balcony was lovely to sit on in the evenings watching the sunset before heading out for dinner.

The owner and is wife are so friendly and really make you feel welcome, and their 2 children are adoreable.
Also the english guy who was working in the pool bar ( think he was having a working holiday and was there at the time) cooked a mean burger and was very funny and friendly.

The only criticism i have is that the air-con should be included in the price, so that you dont have to pay out extras, especially if your on a budget, just raise the prices slightly to accommondate the air conditioning, at least then its all paid for at the beginning.

All in all had a lovely time tho, and would def go again if ever planning to go to crete.

Did get bitten by the mosquitos but apparantly they like the taste of nicotine in the blood stream if your a smoker....... or so my dr told me, and to use tiger balm, they hate it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyann58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Again like recent review Booked sister hotel wich fail to mention that its 2k from the beach ! So was offered this apartment. Was told a little less basic than the 4* we had paid for.
The food was terrable and couldnt eat it. Told the staff when asked and he got the hump all wk !!
The place is run down and i wouldnt give it anymore than 2*
The wife of the grumpy husband is a real dear and tried very hard with us.

To sum up AVOID unless you get a great deal and budjet to eat out. And towels changed only once in 7 days so beaware.

I have never had to write a bad review but i dont want anyone macking the same mistake.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We returned home a couple of weeks ago from another great holiday at the amazones,each time we visit the amazones we come home happier than the last time having met old friends and made new ones. Dimitris, Natasha and the children are a lovely and friendly family, add to this sunshine, nice beach and resort plus mythos at 2 euro's a pint what more do you need for a great holiday. Keep up the good work Dimitris, see you again soon.
John,Susan and Theresa

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank curlytlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had a great 10 day's at the Amazones, Dimitris and Natasha are great hosts, and very hardworking. The apartments were kept very clean as were the grounds and the pool area. We met lots of great people and will be returning in June with my partners youngest son. The apartments are just a short walk to the beach and all the bars and restaurants which are all good especially Maria's where the food is great and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We ended up staying here due to overbooking issue with "sister" hotel. The room was basic but it was 200yds from the beach so perfect for exploring. It was a good base to return to as Dimitri and Natasha were great hosts. We stayed half-board and couldn't complain about the food. We tried the meze platter (optional extra)- best food we ate all week. Only criticism of the food- evening meal was served outside by candlelight....very hard to pick the bones out of fish! We never went hungry here.
The pool we discovered was salt-water and really put us off staying around the hotel in the day. Shame. Lovely family and more going for it than it's 4* sister with a little work.

Room Tip: Higher floor better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
2.3 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#3 of 9 in Piskopiano
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazones Villas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazones Villas Apartments

Property: Amazones Villas Apartments
Address: 359 Irinis Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazones Villas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazones Villas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazones Villas Apartments Hotel Stalis
Amazones Hotel Apartments
Amazones Hotel Stalís
Amazones Villas Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing