We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a visit to the paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Apartments
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a visit to the paradise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

didn't stay here but if the friendly nature of the hosts is any thing to go by will in the future we dropped in for drinks every day of our week in stalis always a pleasant experience and great value for money thanks to the wonderful hosts don't miss it on your visit.

Room Tip: go for a drink see what you think yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I must admit, with the price we paid I did have doubts about how good our holiday would be. Thankfully my fears were forgotten the minute Katerina & Niki helped us off the coach. They are a warm and friendly couple who make all visitors, residents or not, feel welcome and relaxed.
Our apartments ( our teenage sons had a separate apartment) were a good size and kept very clean, they were basic but had everything we needed and unlike some vistors, I was relieved to find no t.v! Our boys made full use of the pool table, computers and table tennis, free WiFi and the swimming pool. The weekly BBQ was a great ice breaker, meeting and chatting to other guests who all had been enjoying a lovely stay at Paradise.
Stalis itself is perfectly placed far enough away from Malia, so you can appreciate to peace and quiet and the scenery but close enough if you want and can handle the nightlife ( or desperate for a McDonalds)
Restaurants in the area were all great, we tried a different one each night and Argo definitely came out top of our list, though we found no fault with any of them. Paradise itself has a good selection of hot snacks and meals, along with some fantastic cocktails!
Beaches were easily accessible though we were content at the pool.
With an evening departure time we were given storage room for our luggage after checking out, clean towels and the use of showers and bathroom facilities.
My family and I have many happy memories of our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are found at the rear of the building, away from the bar & road, though the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Crete and, although we didn't stay at the Paradise apartments, we did visit the bar every evening. Katerina and her husband are so friendly and helpful, he makes the most wonderful cocktails (whatever you do, have a Lumumba!) and she is absolutely lovely. I highly recommend that whether you stay at the apartments or not, you call in to the bar for a pre dinner Mojito or an after dinner nightcap cocktail.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Due to delays with our flights, we arrived at Paradise Apartments late. However, the couple that run it were up and ready for us - I cannot praise them enough for our entire trip: always on hand to offer advice, help or just to chat to. Air conditioning was 35 euros, which is not only a very reasonable price for the area but also much needed in the heat. The room we had its own kitchen (no microwave) but did lack a TV - however, the area is so beautiful that you really don't want one anyway. The location is the perfect distance between Stalis and Malia. The beach is very close by (through the hotel just down the road) and Paradise offers food at a good price, and drinks also. There is a pool, table tennis table and an outdoor shower - great for after checking out. Paradise also offers a BBQ each week and it is worth doing that during your stay. An amazing stay that I would recommend.

Room Tip: For cost, get the number of beds you actually need. If you like to sleep in, get a room that is sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBob623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and three other friends booked the Paradise Apartments in Stalis as we wanted to close to Malia to enjoy the nightlife but away from it at the same time to enjoy the days by the pool or beach in the sun, with out all the madness. The apartments are basic but all you require from a self catering property, they were spotlessly clean and the cleaner came in once a day to make the beds and do a general clean. Nikos and Caterina who run the bar and apartments were the best hosts, very friendly and helpful. We always stopped to chat to them on a daily basis!! The pool area and pool its self is very clean, most days we had the pool to our self's as nobody was around. You could buy snacks to eat during the day around the pool or at the bar, all really reasonably priced.

The location of the Apartments is also very good with restaurants, bar and shops on your doorstep. Malia is around a 10 minutes walk and around the same to Stalis but both in separate directions. The beach again in around a 10 minute walk away.

We found eating out very reasonable, drinks were a little more but still you could get some good deals if you went to the right places. you could get a soup started and steak main for around 13 euros. We did visits the Water park in Hersonissos, which was OK if you enjoy water parks. We also Visited Chrissi Island which was fantastic and defiantly worth a visit. On the last day we had a a walk around Malia old town, which again was fantastic.

The only thing I will say is that i would have liked a clean towel on a daily basis or every other day, opposed to every 3 days. If you want a quite room, you should request them as we had rooms towards the front of the apartments and sometimes it could get noisy.

Will defiantly be returning to these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydm186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend & I had a very enjoyable 2 weeks stay at Paradise app from 18 June 13. Arrived late on in the evening to be given a very warm welcomed by Katerina and Nickos as soon as we stepped of the coach, with Katerina offering to carry our suitcases upstairs to our apartment. As soon as we arrived and settled in we went down to the very friendly bar & we knew we were going to have a good holiday. The apt was clean and basic and had everything that we required. (if you want the aircon & safety deposit box it is extra) Pool area is good with no stress of getting a bed at anytime of the day. Some days we even had the pool to ourselves for a couple of hours. We split our time with going to the fantastic beach and the pool like most people. Paradise is on the flat and not far from the centre. Walking is not a problem as there is plenty of shops and restaurants a long the way. Food and drink and bar atmosphere very good and nothing is to much trouble for Nickos and Katerina to do for you. So thank you Nickos & Katerina . And a BIG HI to everybody who was staying while we stayed especially our Scottish neighbours Maurice & Annette lol and Wee Billy the dog lol Terry & Karen (Belfast)

Room Tip: Rooms 8 & 10 on top floor good with view of the mountains and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysmad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My partener and I have just returned from the paradise app and had a brill time. We arrived quite late but was made to feel really welcome by andreas and nickos who showed us to our app and got us drinks and stayed open till really late.The apt was quite spacious and fitted all our needs,it had air con that you had to pay for but although it would have been nice to be free it was quite reasonable.Andreas and nickos were brill and nothing was too much trouble for them and provided really good meals and snacks at a really good rate.Although the paradise is not in the center of stalis it was a nice area to be in as we had the best of both worlds because it was nice little walk to all the bars and restaurants when it cooled down a little.I would definatley stay here again because it was also good value for money too.If it had a downside,which didnt apply to us is that although it had a great pool there was not much for children,but what do u expect in an app in Greece......fab

Room Tip: none apart from don't forget the mozzys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 52 in Stalis
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments

Property: Paradise Apartments
Address: Stalis, Crete 7007 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Apartments are located in the peaceful seaside settlement of Stalis or Stalida as it is known locally. The location is just 34 kilometers from Heraklion airport and nearby you will find many shops, restaurants, rent a car dealers and tour agents for your excursions in Crete. Our swimming pool with the surrounding garden invites our guests to have a lazy day sunbathing and feel relaxed while their children play safe in our paddling pool. Our poolside snack bar with a friendly atmosphere attracts you to enjoy a drink or a light meal during the day or participate on barbecue parties. Also during the day time you can go for a nice swim and in the crystal clear sea of Stalis and relax on the long golden sandy beach which is just 150 meters from Paradise Apartments. The complex contains 10 peaceful and spacious apartments and 2 studios and are for three to four people. Each apartment and studio is fully furnished and with a fully equipped kitchen. Also each apartment has its own private balcony where you can relax with a refreshing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Hotel Stalis
Paradise Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing