We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Apartments
Ranked #9 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend & I had a very enjoyable 2 weeks stay at Paradise app from 18 June 13. Arrived late on in the evening to be given a very warm welcomed by Katerina and Nickos as soon as we stepped of the coach, with Katerina offering to carry our suitcases upstairs to our apartment. As soon as we arrived and settled in we went down to the very friendly bar & we knew we were going to have a good holiday. The apt was clean and basic and had everything that we required. (if you want the aircon & safety deposit box it is extra) Pool area is good with no stress of getting a bed at anytime of the day. Some days we even had the pool to ourselves for a couple of hours. We split our time with going to the fantastic beach and the pool like most people. Paradise is on the flat and not far from the centre. Walking is not a problem as there is plenty of shops and restaurants a long the way. Food and drink and bar atmosphere very good and nothing is to much trouble for Nickos and Katerina to do for you. So thank you Nickos & Katerina . And a BIG HI to everybody who was staying while we stayed especially our Scottish neighbours Maurice & Annette lol and Wee Billy the dog lol Terry & Karen (Belfast)

Room Tip: Rooms 8 & 10 on top floor good with view of the mountains and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaysmad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

My partener and I have just returned from the paradise app and had a brill time. We arrived quite late but was made to feel really welcome by andreas and nickos who showed us to our app and got us drinks and stayed open till really late.The apt was quite spacious and fitted all our needs,it had air con that you had to pay for but although it would have been nice to be free it was quite reasonable.Andreas and nickos were brill and nothing was too much trouble for them and provided really good meals and snacks at a really good rate.Although the paradise is not in the center of stalis it was a nice area to be in as we had the best of both worlds because it was nice little walk to all the bars and restaurants when it cooled down a little.I would definatley stay here again because it was also good value for money too.If it had a downside,which didnt apply to us is that although it had a great pool there was not much for children,but what do u expect in an app in Greece......fab

Room Tip: none apart from don't forget the mozzys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in Stalis in May 2013 and had a break from the sun here every lunch time, enjoying gorgeous food and and ice cold beer. Katerina is adorable and made myself and my family very welcome. She was great with our 7 year old daughter and nothing was too much trouble. A lot of people in our hotel frequented here too for reasonable drinks and a friendly welcome. We didn't stay in the apartments but they looked lovely. The pool area was very clean and not too crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleygvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

i had a lovely week staying at the paradise,what a lovely place it is, i just wanted to relax as i travelled alone,and relax i did, the apartments are spotless, and nicky, and katrina, who run the place,are fantastic, the rooms are cleaned everyday,apart from sunday, ,i am already looking forward to going back again next year.

Room Tip: i had a room at the back near the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank celt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here in AUGUST 2012, the Apartments were good, its best to stay in the apartments at the rear due to the noise from the crickets. The pool was beautiful and most of the time our group of 5 were on our own. Not a problem obtaining a sunbed at anytime during the day. The drinks at the bar was reasonably priced. Great location to local restaurants and we hired a car from the car place next door. Free internet access just ask for the code. Kitchen area was very good and a large fridge in the room. We went to the weekly barbecue night which was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for rear rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

after returning home after 2 weeks at the end of august from the paradise apartments we cannot thank nikos and katelina enough for making our stay most enjoyable nikos and katelina are the perfect hosts they go the extra mile in helping you with any thing so you will enjoy your holiday the rooms are bright and spacious and cleaned every day except sunday towels changed every couple of days bedding once or twice a week tissue bins in bathroom emptied each day they hold a weekly bbq which costs 15 euros each person very good very good value and plenty of choices to eat from also a good time to meet other guests the bar gets busy in the evenings and eases off about 12oclock although nikos stays open until the early hours we had drinks a few times until 2.30 inthe morning prices for drinks 2euros a glass of wine 1.60 to 2 euros a beer spirits and mixture 4 euros very reasonable indeed a very good location away from the centre of resort so had peaceful nights sleep every night we cannot thank nikos katelina enough for making our holiday one to remember excellent. we found the best beach by far was turn right out of the apartments walk about 100 yards on the opposite side you will see icarus resort walk through side gate and you will end up on the lovely sandy beach. sunbeds 1.50euros each umbrellos 2 euros each well worth it for lazy days on beach places to eat one minute from where you are laying. if you turn left out of the paradise apartments it takes around10 15 minutes to walk to the centre of stalis resort depending how quick you walk you have lots of restaurants to choose from camelot we found was very good local and international cuisine very reasonable prices for drinks meals found services a little slow but none the less was very good . the Kaliana was the other restaurant we found it was a gem of a place the service was excellant the food was well prepared and absolutely lovely every thing about the restaurant well run the waiters very polite and courteous and making sure you enjoyed your meal.you get free shots at the end of your meal whilest waiting for the bill we had various cuisines during the nine nights out of our two weeks we dined there international and local dishes absolutely superb highly recommend kleftika stifado and swordfish all prices very reasonable our family included 3 adults and 3 teenagers and for drinks starters and main meals our bills were between 65 euros 80 euros very very good indeed . the best bars we found were the rovers return who run quizzes and karaoke nightly cheapest place in town for a bottle of bud unheard of anywhere 2.50 euros beers 1.60 to2 euros a glass wine 2 euros a glass spirits with a mixture 4 to 5 euros but our favourite bar to wind down after a lazy day at the beach was by far the Red Lion we met and made many friends whilest we were there and keep in touch via internet Yannie who owns the bar is a true gent gave us many free shots from a menu with a choice of 60 shots to pick from as well as drinks also gave us a free round of apple pie and icecream the breakfast we had there 4 euros well worth the money for a full english and very well cooked as other meals we had there during our stay the prices for drinks there were about same as other places a beer 1.60 2 euros a glass wine 2 euros a glass spirits with a mixture 4 euros cannot go wrong at these prices Yannies son Billy runs Bliss opposite always busy Billys wife had a baby girl while we were there hope mum and baby are doing well and in the best of health as the rest of family as well. the d/j is run by a guy named Ricky a man u fan but a very nice guy as well as the rest of the bar staff but a very special thank you to Iliana and Sophie for making our nights at the Red Lion hillarious many a laugh was had by all thoroughly enjoyed ourselfs every night Yammas the day befor we left Yannie presented us with a lovely gift to take home as did IIiana who gave us each a gift to take home a Guesture that was well appriciated by each of us Good health and Prosperity to you all Yammas as first time to Stalis it certainly is not our last Wonderful Wonderful resort already booked for next year we cant wait to see you all and have a drink or two with all of you YammasYammas

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimmycw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice apartments with a few faults. The faults didn't spoil the holiday and the good outweighed the bad overall. Went to BBQ night, which we don't usually, and had a great night with the rest of the guests. Stalis is a nice place but very commercial. Paradise is located 10 to 15 min walk to Malia and a short bus ride from Herosinos. Didn't have a bad meal anywhere and the drinks were good, although after seeing nicky reuse the frilly stuff from the cocktails I was put off having more than the one from the hotel. Wasn't sure about writing this review as I don't like pointing out specific bad points and our holiday overall was great. Beach at stalis is gorgeous and nicky and katerina where great hosts with lots of info of the island and things to do. Not sure if I would go back to stalis but that's probably because we like to try new places

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments

Address: Stalis, Crete 7007 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $50 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Apartments are located in the peaceful seaside settlement of Stalis or Stalida as it is known locally. The location is just 34 kilometers from Heraklion airport and nearby you will find many shops, restaurants, rent a car dealers and tour agents for your excursions in Crete. Our swimming pool with the surrounding garden invites our guests to have a lazy day sunbathing and feel relaxed while their children play safe in our paddling pool. Our poolside snack bar with a friendly atmosphere attracts you to enjoy a drink or a light meal during the day or participate on barbecue parties. Also during the day time you can go for a nice swim and in the crystal clear sea of Stalis and relax on the long golden sandy beach which is just 150 meters from Paradise Apartments. The complex contains 10 peaceful and spacious apartments and 2 studios and are for three to four people. Each apartment and studio is fully furnished and with a fully equipped kitchen. Also each apartment has its own private balcony where you can relax with a refreshing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Hotel Stalis
Paradise Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing