We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Apartments
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic time”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

after returning home after 2 weeks at the end of august from the paradise apartments we cannot thank nikos and katelina enough for making our stay most enjoyable nikos and katelina are the perfect hosts they go the extra mile in helping you with any thing so you will enjoy your holiday the rooms are bright and spacious and cleaned every day except sunday towels changed every couple of days bedding once or twice a week tissue bins in bathroom emptied each day they hold a weekly bbq which costs 15 euros each person very good very good value and plenty of choices to eat from also a good time to meet other guests the bar gets busy in the evenings and eases off about 12oclock although nikos stays open until the early hours we had drinks a few times until 2.30 inthe morning prices for drinks 2euros a glass of wine 1.60 to 2 euros a beer spirits and mixture 4 euros very reasonable indeed a very good location away from the centre of resort so had peaceful nights sleep every night we cannot thank nikos katelina enough for making our holiday one to remember excellent. we found the best beach by far was turn right out of the apartments walk about 100 yards on the opposite side you will see icarus resort walk through side gate and you will end up on the lovely sandy beach. sunbeds 1.50euros each umbrellos 2 euros each well worth it for lazy days on beach places to eat one minute from where you are laying. if you turn left out of the paradise apartments it takes around10 15 minutes to walk to the centre of stalis resort depending how quick you walk you have lots of restaurants to choose from camelot we found was very good local and international cuisine very reasonable prices for drinks meals found services a little slow but none the less was very good . the Kaliana was the other restaurant we found it was a gem of a place the service was excellant the food was well prepared and absolutely lovely every thing about the restaurant well run the waiters very polite and courteous and making sure you enjoyed your meal.you get free shots at the end of your meal whilest waiting for the bill we had various cuisines during the nine nights out of our two weeks we dined there international and local dishes absolutely superb highly recommend kleftika stifado and swordfish all prices very reasonable our family included 3 adults and 3 teenagers and for drinks starters and main meals our bills were between 65 euros 80 euros very very good indeed . the best bars we found were the rovers return who run quizzes and karaoke nightly cheapest place in town for a bottle of bud unheard of anywhere 2.50 euros beers 1.60 to2 euros a glass wine 2 euros a glass spirits with a mixture 4 to 5 euros but our favourite bar to wind down after a lazy day at the beach was by far the Red Lion we met and made many friends whilest we were there and keep in touch via internet Yannie who owns the bar is a true gent gave us many free shots from a menu with a choice of 60 shots to pick from as well as drinks also gave us a free round of apple pie and icecream the breakfast we had there 4 euros well worth the money for a full english and very well cooked as other meals we had there during our stay the prices for drinks there were about same as other places a beer 1.60 2 euros a glass wine 2 euros a glass spirits with a mixture 4 euros cannot go wrong at these prices Yannies son Billy runs Bliss opposite always busy Billys wife had a baby girl while we were there hope mum and baby are doing well and in the best of health as the rest of family as well. the d/j is run by a guy named Ricky a man u fan but a very nice guy as well as the rest of the bar staff but a very special thank you to Iliana and Sophie for making our nights at the Red Lion hillarious many a laugh was had by all thoroughly enjoyed ourselfs every night Yammas the day befor we left Yannie presented us with a lovely gift to take home as did IIiana who gave us each a gift to take home a Guesture that was well appriciated by each of us Good health and Prosperity to you all Yammas as first time to Stalis it certainly is not our last Wonderful Wonderful resort already booked for next year we cant wait to see you all and have a drink or two with all of you YammasYammas

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jimmycw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice apartments with a few faults. The faults didn't spoil the holiday and the good outweighed the bad overall. Went to BBQ night, which we don't usually, and had a great night with the rest of the guests. Stalis is a nice place but very commercial. Paradise is located 10 to 15 min walk to Malia and a short bus ride from Herosinos. Didn't have a bad meal anywhere and the drinks were good, although after seeing nicky reuse the frilly stuff from the cocktails I was put off having more than the one from the hotel. Wasn't sure about writing this review as I don't like pointing out specific bad points and our holiday overall was great. Beach at stalis is gorgeous and nicky and katerina where great hosts with lots of info of the island and things to do. Not sure if I would go back to stalis but that's probably because we like to try new places

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Arrived at the apartments late when the bar etc was closed. This wasn't a problem as the rep showed me to my room.
Room was a small studio which met all the needs for a self catering holiday.
Next day got the air conditioning at 35 euros per week as the temperatures were high. This was when I met katerina who runs the apartment complex with her husband. She explained everything about the apartments, which provided a small menu selection for snacks and a bar serving drinks throughout the day until late at night. The pool area was tidy with drinks served to. On many occasions we had the pool to ourselves. Apartments were clean and the management gave good details on how to make the best use of the amenities in the area. Basically if you want to know anything just ask the management and they will give you all the information you needed to know.
The centre of stalis is within walking distance as is Malia. There are lots of tavernas and bars close by to the apartments, I found that the Camelot restaurant was good for local and international cuisine at a reasonable price.
All in all a good stay in a small and friendly apartment complex.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room don't stop in the rooms at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When we arrived at Paradise, it was late, but we were still shown to our room and Katelina even offered to make us some food. We paid for the air con (35E for the week) and we were glad of it! A maid came everyday, except Sunday. The room was very spacious and quite private. We had a balcony area with a table and chairs outside. The facilities in the room were great - kettle, cutelry, towels, fridge, cooker etc although we ate out a lot. Paradise do offer breakfasts and light meals, I did have a salad for lunch one day by the pool and it was mega! Also, on the Monday night, you can attend a poolside BBQ for 15E each, and Nikos cooked so much food - it was lovely and a nice chance to chat with others staying in the apartments. The bar serves all kinds of drinks, and I was quite keen on the rose wine, which was only 2E for a large glass. Katalina always goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy and when it was our last day, she encouraged us to use the pool and shower before we jetted off back home.I was pleasently surprised at how nice and well run the apartments are, and hats off to Katelina and Nikos as they run it by themselves. Thank you for making our stay in Stallis so enjoyable. Asha and Dave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha_Rowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I went with our two teenagers, all had a great time the rooms were very clean, air con cost 35 euros per week and the rooms had plenty space for all. Hospitality was fantastic, would go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

All were very nice except of that you had to pay extra for the a/c. At the period we were there the weather was cool and we didn't need a/c. I think the use of a/c must be included at the whole price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

just spent 2 weeks at paradise apts room very clean and plenty of space with 4 beds. cleaned every day except sunday by irene. niki and caterina very friendly and helpful but not pushy they didnt try to make you drink or eat at the apts which was unusal for us. great location with pleny of bars and restairants close by along beach road. lovely pool area with great view to the mountains.very quiet at night so easy to sleep.

Room Tip: we had room 2 on ground floor level nice and quiet with 2 terraces so always somewhere to sit out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sheila r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#7 of 52 in Stalis
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments

Property: Paradise Apartments
Address: Stalis, Crete 7007 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Apartments are located in the peaceful seaside settlement of Stalis or Stalida as it is known locally. The location is just 34 kilometers from Heraklion airport and nearby you will find many shops, restaurants, rent a car dealers and tour agents for your excursions in Crete. Our swimming pool with the surrounding garden invites our guests to have a lazy day sunbathing and feel relaxed while their children play safe in our paddling pool. Our poolside snack bar with a friendly atmosphere attracts you to enjoy a drink or a light meal during the day or participate on barbecue parties. Also during the day time you can go for a nice swim and in the crystal clear sea of Stalis and relax on the long golden sandy beach which is just 150 meters from Paradise Apartments. The complex contains 10 peaceful and spacious apartments and 2 studios and are for three to four people. Each apartment and studio is fully furnished and with a fully equipped kitchen. Also each apartment has its own private balcony where you can relax with a refreshing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments Hotel Stalis
Paradise Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing