We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great 10 day stay at the Filia Apartments in August. As other reviews have said its family owned and run to a good standard, they are very relaxed and will help in any way they can to make sure your happy with your holiday.
The room I stayed, which was directly above the bar was basic but clean and tidy, the noise from the bar in the early hours isn't for everyone i.e. young children trying to sleep, I never had a problem with it though, I would visit these apartments again but would book direct and try for a room slightly further from the bar.
If you book your stay direct with the hotel you can save the cost of the air con and safe and they will also collect from the airport if they can.
Stalis itself is a lovely resort with a great beach and plenty of restaurants to choose from, the 8 I tried were all excellent and would go back to them all again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flippin_eck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 441 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just returned from a week in Crete staying at Hotel Filia,we had a great time but it was near the end of the season.The rooms are basic but it was all we needed & the staff were very helpfull. The pool bar was a great place to chill out & be entertained by Billy.The location was a short walk down to Stalis main street with plenty of shops & bars,I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STUART B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Second time we have stayed here, and it definately won't be the last! Absolutely love these apartments and the brothers that own it are really friendly. They are in a great location, serve great food, and are really cheap. If you're going to Stalis this is the only place to stay and you have got to book the BBQ night, great fun night. Book directly through their website and you get safe, air con and transfers included in the price, bargain! And they now have a pet dog, Rocky, which is a bonus in my eyes! Thanks to Michael, George and Billy for having us and hope to see you in the not too distant future xx

Room Tip: Room 211 and 212 have a massive shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachelm7821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There is certainly good and bad about the Filia apartments. We stayed for 3 nights in September and were in the old block (room 1) as we'd booked a "garden view" - see the photos! The air con racks up at 60 euros per week, which I thought was expensive - we were charged 25 for 3 days.

The room was tired and in need of a tidy up but it was spacious, 4 beds in 2 rooms (2 beds were in the lounge). Very small terrace area, with a bush to one side - guess this was the garden! To be fair, it was exceptionally quiet and as a light sleeper, we didn't hear any of the noise from the bar as reported in other reviews. It was slightly annoying that there was a small, very high uncovered window in the bedroom that did wake us at sunrise.

Pool area is nice, with comfy (thickly padded) sun loungers, though people annoying reserve them for hours with their towels. Decent location, as only 10 minutes walk finds you in the heart of the action, or close to the beach. The main road is 2 minutes walk, so easy access if you hire a car or want the bus!

All in all, worth the money that we paid, though would probably hunt elsewhere if I returned to Stalis - that has air con included!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

what can i say not much to add to the other reviews, all the staff where great, clean towels changed every second day beds changed twice in a week,was basic but all areas clean. do make sure you go to the barbeque night was really good and definitely go to a night club with billy the barman,

Room Tip: rooms not near main pool area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

One week on from a fun filled,chill out stay at the Filia hotel.
What enjoyable time spent at the bar with Billy the legendary barman,Michael,George and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for you.The Rooms were basic but clean and if there was anything you needed you only had to ask.
The sun loungers were the best ever and the BBQ is a must.
The Filia is in very good location central for everything.
I will definitely stay at the Filia again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Julie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

just returned from this hotel DO NOT STAY IN A STUDIO!!!! our room 115 over looking the pool and bar, billy the ANNOYING bar man kept us awake till 2am most nights!!!! the studio only had one hot plate, toilet holder broken, shelve and sink in bathroom needed screwing back to wall, shower water just dribbled out, wardbrobes 7ft high needed ladder to reach top cupboards, toilet door did'nt shut, we asked for a toaster and the only one available we had to keep button down with a cocktail stick!!! room was kept clean and george was helphelpful, location good near beach and town, we would'nt go back.....

Room Tip: stay in hotel side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#2 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#14 of 52 in Stalis
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#11 of 52 in Stalis
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Hotel Apartments

Address: Irinis St., Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $41 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Filia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filia Apartments Heraklion
Filia Apartments Hotel Heraklion
Filia Hotel Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing