We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can cater for anyone!”
Review of Nikos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nikos Apartments
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can cater for anyone!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were perhaps not the most sought after booking for a small hotel - a group of twelve lads on their first holiday away from home, nevertheless Van, Effie and Manos ensured we felt at home from the moment we arrived at Nikos. The accommodation was typically Greek but was always kept spotlessly clean - as was the pool area, which if you were up early enough (we rarely were) you could spot the gardeners working away. We were anxious that Stalis would be too quiet for our party and we would end up having to walk miles into Malia every night because there wasn't enough going on, however for half the nights we ended up staying in Stalis and enjoying a drink on the beach, which give us some respite from the heavier Malia nights. The apartments are within easy walk of almost anywhere - all of us managed the walk both to Malia and Hersonissos without too much trouble! I'd definitely recommended going to the Akti restaurant on the seafront - the best pork I think I have ever had! We will definitely be back to Nikos - it really is the perfect destination for any type of holiday, with the friendliest owners out there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    46
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My daughter selected these apartments having reading previous reviews, we spent a wonderful week and had a great time. The apartments are basic but very clean and well maintained as are the gardens and pool area, Van, Effie, Manos and the rest of the family made us very welcome. The apartments are ideally located and within easy reach of all the bars and restaurants, the beach is lovely and the sunbeds are cheap at 4 euros for the day. We met some great people who helped to make our holiday even better, we plan to return in September.

Room Tip: We had apartment number 18 which overlooked the bar and pool area and also had a view of the sea, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

jimmy and Maria from Swansea would recommend these apartments to anyone the place is run by a family business, when we got there at 10 pm manos was there to take us to our room we got to meet van in the bar every one was so friendly they didn't stop laughing right through the holiday, the food was lovely all the nights at the bar was full of fun the beach was a proper sandy beach and the apartments were nice and clean we have been going abroad for over 40 years and I think this was the best holiday we have ever had

Room Tip: the higher you go you will get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from Nikos Apartments and we could not of had a better time. I would recommend this place to anyone they will make your holiday. When we arrived in the early hours of the morning we were greeted my Manos and Van with in minutes they knew are names and we were taken to our room, which is basic but everything you need whilst on holiday. They are clean, tidy and have everything you could want and need. Stalis is a beautiful place to go there is plenty to do in terms of restaurants, bar and little shops with bits and bobs in. The hotel is situated away from the beach put don't be put off from this as it is just a 5 minute walk and is easily found if you take the time to explore when you get there. When your at Nikos apartments definitely go to the BBQ night on the Monday it is a brilliant night. The food is amazing, the dancing is crazy and there is even a bit of late night swimming its a definite must do. We cannot thank Van,Effie and Manos enough they really did make out holiday amazing. With the mix of there hospitality and the beauty of Stalis we have had an amazing holiday :D

Thank You

Mike & Natalie

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peace2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at the apartments several times over several years. The family are fantastic. Nikos, Mama, Van, Effie and the rest of the family make you very welcome. You cannot fail to enjoy yourself. The apartments are only a short walk away from plenty of restaurants. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. I hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived at Nikos Apartments part way through our 2 week holiday in Crete having had a bad start at another accommodation. The move proved to restore our faith in Cretan hospitality and thankfully revive our holiday - the difference in hospitality and attitude was amazing.

Van & Effie (and their daughters), Manos, Nikos & Mama and all the staff were all wonderful people. There are too many examples of their exceptional hospitality to list. However, here's a few:-

- The friendliness shown by all the family and staff whenever you saw them and their willingness to help with anything.

- Nikos and Mama giving us a plate of their freshly picked apricots from the garden whilst we were lounging around the pool.

- Manos chasing after our transfer coach when we were due to leave to make sure we got to the airport for our flight home. Without him I think the transfer coach would have left without us.

Etc, etc, etc

Our apartment was really nice, clean and spacious with great views over the pool and out to sea. As we are early risers we were able to witness the amount of work that went into keeping the grounds, pool and bar area spotless - never a leaf out of place!!

We would highly recommend these apartments to anyone wanting to stay in Stalis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DandS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Van and effie are a lovely couple manos the barman lovely boy helped with our cases nothing was to much trouble apartments very clean the grounds are kept very tidy and the parents of van are lovely would go back had a fab time :-))

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexlouiseang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
1.4 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#9 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#12 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Apartments

Property: Nikos Apartments
Address: | Off the Main Road to Malia, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
#5 Family Hotel in Stalis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nikos Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of Stalis in a quiet, secluded area, in gardens with a mountain backdrop, 400m to Stalis centre and beach, 150m to the Blue Sea beach and mini-market and 300m to the bars, restaurants and nightlife of the beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Nikos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Apartments Hotel Stalis
Nikos Apartments Stalís
Nikos Apartments Hotel Stalís
Nikos Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing