We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“myself ,my husband,brother,son and his partner stayed here 3 weeks ago” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iraklis Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iraklis Apartments & Studios
Ranked #52 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“myself ,my husband,brother,son and his partner stayed here 3 weeks ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed at the iraklis apartments 3 weeks ago,they are basic but clean,the owners maria and stavros were the best hosts i have ever met and i have been to greece on numerous occasions.they were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.the pasta and barbecue nights are great cant fault the food it was lovely.we had breakfast every morning ,1 of our party was vegetarian this was no problem as maria catered for her every need.they have got new cleaners and they came every day and cleaned the apartments emptied the bins and were very friendly.the pools were clean and also the surrounding areas,would definately stay there again ,many thanks maria,stavros gorgeous baby emily and also your extended family we missed you all and wanted to stay longer as i felt i had met some good friends,thankyou so much love ann.mike,frank,james amy (the curran family from uk } xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    17
    13
    38
See reviews for
40
56
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We travelled to stalis august 2011 this not being our original holiday as we lost our turkey holiday and just wanted somewhere booked. So it was VERY last minute. We booked through thomas cook, who couldnt have got it any more wrong. We arrived and just thought 'dirty' straight away. The couple that owned the place just didnt want to know, especially maria. The the room, well that was disgusting & like a little dungeon, we did ask to be moved but just got 'no!'..... the bed like lying on a rock, no table inside just tiny dressing table. The bathroom, well the shower was disgusting, had a mat inside that i wouldnt even let a dog stand on let alone a person (we threw it out) there was mould on shower curtain and the toilet look like it had never seen bleach and a good scrub. i actually went out and bought some bleach and scrubbed the shower down myself to my suprise it wasnt brown!!! actually CREAM!! When the cleaners did eventually come in they didnt clean change our sheets (which actually didnt get changed the whole week we were there!) They must have used a dirty mop to clean floors cause it was stinking and place was soaked! we actually got talking to 3 young girls who said they walked in on the cleaner trying her MAKE-UP ON!! We had to actually ASK for clean towels. The staff there were rude, maria particularly when we brought some pop round the pool, even though we were self catering, her husband just arrogant and didnt speak much english. The food was vile & we never ate there. Couldnt wait to go out on a night time. Stalis its self though we could not fault at all, alot of lovely resturants and bars especially 'the irish house' we met some lovely people.If we hadnt of stayed at 'irakis' the holiday would have been perfect. would never come back to iraklis again. A smile & cleaniness goes a long way and thats coming from a 19&22 yr old at the time. we returned august 2012 & was a perfect holiday needless to say we didnt stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryZoey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stalis hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Travelled to Stalis August 2011 last minute, gorgeous place, beautiful beaches. However arriving at the apartments we arrived in complete darkness having to route around to find our room with just a torch on our phones. Maria (the owner) was particularly rude throughout the holiday, on a couple of occasions had a go at us about bringing drinks on site which she could have been polite instead of angry. We booked up and was suppose to have a balcony, however ended up with a room which didn't- spoke to her about it and she said nothing. Was no proper table in our room, just a small plastic table and one stool which was broken so had to eat breakfast and other food sat in the bedroom. As well as this the house keeper just came on in the room without knocking to quickly clean (by clean I mean mop around any dirt) and quickly leaving. Unfortunately the bathroom was also not very cleanly (small and grubby), for example the toilet bush was disgusting which you would not expect from anywhere. Generally had a really negative experience, luckily Stalis was a beautiful place and certain restaurants were great and we enjoyed the holiday. Just unfortunate about the place we stayed, worst place we stayed in and would never go back. We met a few other couples, and one family which thought very similar about the apartments. Conveniently we were all last minute deals. The family had one big problem, the toilet was leaking and the owners solution to the problem was to give them and handbook to fix it. Wouldn't recommend!!! Would definitely recommend the area though, lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

the iraklis has had a make over its was a nice place before but this time i couldnt be more happy with the place fresh and clean even throu it was clean before ..... the family was so help full to make your stay enjoyable ..... the food is always freshly made and is cooked by the father in law and i cannot say anythink wronge with that as he is a brillant chef the bbq is a great night anyone that goes wants to see it marie is a great dancer who use be a greek dancer... the bed is change twice a week or even more depends what the weather is like and the clearning comes in daily who i must say she has been working there for a long time.... if you ask anyone they will help with anythink there can do to helpmarkes out of 10 i would give 10 i will be going again very soon .dont be worry if you are on your own .. ive been and there cannot do anuff to help
...

Room Tip: the rooms on the back are quite but all the rooms show in the sun i which is good in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We travelled to Stalis in July 2011 as a family, My girlfriend Trina and myself (both 51), my girlfriends daughter Gemma (25) and her 2 children Coby & Aaliyah (6 & 9) and my girlfriends son David (32) who is disabled and a wheelchair user.

We had booked La Luna 2 apartments but on arrival were told they had double booked and moved us to the Iraklis. We weren't best pleased about this at first but it turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

Maria, Stavros and the whole family and staff were absolutely brilliant with us. they banged us up a meal and drinks immediately without any fuss. They also arranged the accommodation so that we had a terraced apartment and studio which was ideal for David's wheelchair use. Maria & Stavros were always in attendance and sorted any problems with the rooms instantly. The maids/staff kept the rooms very clean on a daily basis and nothing was too much trouble for them.

David is severley epileptic and unfortunately he had a few seizures during our weeks stay. However, Maria was fantastic and so helpful and contacted the medical services on our behalf and always checked on David's wellbeing throughout our stay.

We ended up having an excellent chill out holiday. The Iraklis is in a great location for the Stalis resort. The Iraklis pools are ideal and very clean. The kids spent most of the week in the pool. Maria & Stavros are always available when you require meals, snacks and drinks. The Greek night and pasta night were both great food and a great laugh. Everybody joined in the fun.

You make the most of what you have, if you want 5 star, stay at home and book the Hilton. We met brilliant people who all had a great time and we ne never heard anybody complaining at all.

Greece is superb and on most Greek Islands the rooms are basic so if you are expecting 5* accommodation book the all inclusive Sentido but if you are used to Greek apartments/studios you won't be disappointed at all with the Iraklis.

We are definitely returning to the Iraklis this year to see our friends Maria, Stavros, baby and family.

Martin, Trina, Gemma, David, Coby and Aaliyah

Stayed July 2011



we are only definitely returning to the Iraklis to see our friends Maria, Stavros, baby and family

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister_V_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casnewydd, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

on arriving at this absolute s'hithole,we were not greeted,but left to trundle around in the dark.arrived at 2am.the only thing about was the whats only described as next days tea,incarcerated in an aluminium cage.(bird)maria and partner stavros were extremly rude from start,we were told there were fourty-six appartments(total lies to make you think they are far too busy for your needs)where do i start,the safe-box was "light"when me and my unfortunate bookee went there the following day,the room was filthy-dirty,the cooker(if you could get it going)ate out everynight,hadnt seen cleansing products for months,the shower-better off going to the beach,drizzled,toilet had no seat/paper,AIR-CON!what a con!opened our wardrobe for the week(THANKGOD WAS ONLY)to be greeted with a soil pipe from adjoining appartments(stank of feces)the pools advertised(one was there personal)was completley drained,the other was where stavros the perv,would wash his daily catch,so wasnt hygienic,beers were 3euro 60 a bottle,bud etc,water also 2 euro,next doors shop had 3 litres for 1euro 40,there was never any banter,if anything they couldnt wait to get shot of us!there was only one positive,a chap(scouser)very helpful told us where to eat/drink/nightlife etc.(resident)also informed us not to trust or have anything to do with the owners.PRISON CAMPS have more entertainment!STAY AWAY!shouldnt even be a hotel!the reason the pictures seem obscured (in the advert)isnt a computer fault they are like it for a specific reason...

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!aviod at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Regular visitors to Greece,in 2 star accomadation ,But this was well below that standard,Lucky we only had to stay for a week,room was as expected small with basic amenities,shower was ok as per normal in greece,so far so good,now the bad things,beds were so worn that the springs were coming thru,bedding and towels were never changed,swimming pool was so dirty it was unsable,The advertised greek nite was a big rip off 15 euros for a little bit off salad and a little bit of meat,we sat there waiting for the greek dancing to start ,well what a joke The owner and his wife ,who were pleasant enough people,started dancing dragged a couple of guest up to join in and it was all over,felt ripped off,We love greece but not this so called apatments

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TellMassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
2.1 mi away
Athena Apartments
Athena Apartments
#16 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#11 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#10 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theoni Apartments
Theoni Apartments
#27 of 78 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Remi Apartments
Remi Apartments
#49 of 67 in Stalis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Apartments Stalis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iraklis Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iraklis Apartments & Studios

Property: Iraklis Apartments & Studios
Address: 44 Str. Irinis, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Iraklis Apartments & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Iraklis Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iraklis Apartments And Studios
Iraklis Apartments & Studios Hotel Stalis
Iraklis Apartments Stalís
Iraklis Apartments Hotel Stalís
Iraklis Apartments & Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing