We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Penguin”
Review of Stefania Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stefania Studios
Ranked #7 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lovely relaxing hotel and lively atmosphere at the bar, owned by nice and sociable family. Nice and clean swimming pool, the girls loved it. The pool bar / cafe served good food, lots of it..... Just a short walk from the beach and places to eat.
There is a bus stops right outside the back of the hotel, with a good service.
We will be going back.
The Pitts family

Room Tip: Back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at the Stefania again this year, and all I can say is that they come up trumps every time. You cannot find a fault whatsoever, all the family look after you from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave.Yianni runs the Leprechaun bar as well as looking after the apartments. As soon as you arrive he always takes the ladies suitcase and carries it up to your room a perfect gent nothing is too much trouble for any of the family. Would never stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrewhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife Pat and I, stayed at the Stefania apartments for two weeks in late June. They are situated right in the centre of Stalis on the beach road behind a tiny church. At the front of the apartments is the Leprechaun bar which is run by Yianni and Stephanie, they both go out of their way to make you welcome and make your stay as pleasant as possible. ( Stephanie is very bossy but it,s all done in the best possible taste! ) The rooms are clean and comfortable ,the best ones being overlooking the pool. Yianni,s sister Sophia runs the pool bar and serves huge well cooked meals and snacks. You even get real English bacon which is a rare treat in Greece. We would both recommend the Stefania apartments for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Graham and Pat Stoke on Trent.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool in either block are the quietest at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

just back from holiday at the stefania in crete brilliant. we will be returning again next year. its a family run hotel and they all make you feel very welcome. yianni,stephanie and sophia all do a great job , sophia cooking you will never go hungry great food at great price. yianni greek night brilliant do not eat before you go so much food it just keeps coming. cant forget lovely stephanie she keeps everyone amused great crack. apartments clean in great location centre of everything .stefania 2star grading for us it was 5star lovely people im certain anyone who goes once will return again. thanks for everything ann,john and little ann.........

Room Tip: we had room at back hotel overlooking pool no noise at night ,steps up to room but well light at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hotel is situated right in the heart of Stalis, The beach is literally across the road and the hotel is surrounded with fantastic restaurants and bars. The beach is really nice and you can get drinks and food served to your lounger which is great. Malia and Hersonosis are both very close for a night out or for a quick 10 min drive on a quad bike if you're feeling brave.

The hotel is fantastic, and its all down to the staff and customers who choose to go there year after year. The hotel is family run and they are all amazingly friendly and good fun, we spent many a night drinking in the attached leprechaun bar with Yannis and Stephanie and the food at the little pool side restaurant cooked by the sister Sophie was delicious!

I really can't say how much my wife and I loved this place, We've never gone back to the same place twice in a row but are already looking for flights to go back again next year!

So many of the people we met at the hotel go back year after year and there is a really great atmosphere at the hotel where everyone gets along and has a really good laugh.

If you're going make sure you sign up for the greek night at the hotel every wednesday, there are about 30 courses and the food is amazing, it is also a really good chance to get to know the other guests at the hotel, It was our first anniversary on the wednesday we went and they make us a cake and got everyone singing to us which was such a nice touch.

All I can say in closing is what a great holiday, see you next year guys

Room Tip: We had room 53 which was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, I would avoid rooms at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badrobot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Stefania studios for the first time in June this year. We loved it, the Diamantakis family who ran it are brilliant,the food by Sofia is amazing,the portions are huge and fresh and Yianni and Stefanie are excellent hosts. I have recommended the Stefania to everyone I know and the location is great,in the centre of everything but without any noise. I could've easily stayed another week and we met some great people. I would definitely go back again and were made so welcome it was like being at home..thanks for making our holiday Yianni,Sofia and Stefanie! x
Lisa and Mandy,
Manchester

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlyblue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is my 7th time of staying in the Stefania's apartments and have to say It is 10 out 10 from the unbelievable food that Sofia cooks from early to late and will cook u anything u want and very cheap prices to the bar that Yanni and Stefanie run called d leprechaun that has all sport channels and a lovely sitting out front and great bar inside great prices on drinks and Stefanie does the cocktails in stalis especially daiquiris and mojito

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregorydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
#12 of 52 in Stalis
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Psaras Apartments
Psaras Apartments
#15 of 66 in Stalis
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astir Studios
Astir Studios
#18 of 66 in Stalis
34 reviews
1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
#6 of 52 in Stalis
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefania Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefania Studios

Address: Ag. Ioanni 119, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $20 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Stefania Studios 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stefania Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefania Apartments Hotel Stalis
Stefania Apartments Stalís
Stefania Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing