We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place 2stay for couples or family's”
Review of Stefania Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stefania Studios
Ranked #6 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is my 7th time of staying in the Stefania's apartments and have to say It is 10 out 10 from the unbelievable food that Sofia cooks from early to late and will cook u anything u want and very cheap prices to the bar that Yanni and Stefanie run called d leprechaun that has all sport channels and a lovely sitting out front and great bar inside great prices on drinks and Stefanie does the cocktails in stalis especially daiquiris and mojito

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregorydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Stefania Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have just booked a return trip to Stefania Apartments.
This will my 4th time to the Stefania.
The apartments are run by a wonderful family. Who make you feel very much at home. Food is delicious and the atmosphere is warm.
Location is ideal for beach lovers.
I highly recommend these apartments and looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 108wendy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

im just back from Satlis i stayed in the Stefania Apartments..........it is family run business The Family were lovely so warm and friendly..........The Manager Yanni was very nice always up for the craic as was his sister Stephanie...i would recommend the Stefania appartments as they were close to everywhere beach, shops etc right on the door step........I will be going back to Satlis again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have been going to the Stefania apartments since 2001 and can honestly say we have NEVER had a bad experience, the first year I went I was recovering from a serious illness and Maria looked after me like a mother, she is an amazing woman,and herself and George can be very very proud of the lovely family they reared, they do a wonderful job of taking care of their visitors, the food by Maria & Sofia is second to none, and the bar run by Yannis and "Miss Stefanie" is brilliant, you always go to bed very tired and happy. We are just home from this years visit, and feel so relaxed, and looking forward to next year, Niall & Olive

Room Tip: We always have room 205 it's on the second floor lovely balcony looking out to the beautiful tur...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiallOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went to Satlis in June of this year (2013) and this was our seceond visit. Absolutely love Stalis and definately going back next year. Brillaint taverna's, beach and the people are lovely. Last year we stayed at the Penelope apartments - absolutely awful- please do not go! This year book the Stephania and i'm very pleased that I didnt take much notice of some of the reveiws on here. We were made very welcome when we arrived by Yianni and Stephani. The rooms was basic but clean and the beds very comfortable. The rooms was cleaned every day and we were left fresh towels when needed. The snack bar by the pool offered basic snacks but all cooked beautifully and the salad's were huge! We are definatley booking these apartments for next year. It amazes me how some people complain about silling things, like the person who moaned about the two gas rings for cooking, these were quite sufficient for cooking up a bit of breakfast and there are so many lovely restaurants in Stalis who wants to cook! The location is perfect, right in the middle of the resort amongst the many shopes and taverna's and opposite the lovely beach. We stayed in a one bed apartment overlooking the pool but I will say that i had a peek at the ones overlooking the road at the back and these weren't too great. In need of a bit of updating and quite dark. We had room 101, which was perfect but if you are thinking of booking for next June 2014, sorry but this room won't be available cos i'll be in it!! Maria Hertfordshire

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am posting some pictures taking over the years of my trips to Crete. I always stay at the Stefania and always enjoy it. Going back again in a few weeks and looking forward to breakfast made by Sofia followed by long lazy days on the beautiful beach across the road - then dinner in some of the many wonderful restaurants and drinks in the leprechaun bar - maybe a mojito or two made by Yannis. Go on and treat yourself to some fun and relaxation and the wonderful hospitality offered by the Diamantaki family at the Stefania Apartments and Leprechaun Bar. Yassou

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday here last July. From the moment we stepped off the tour bus and received a huge welcome from Yanni we felt at home. We spent many a pleasant evening drinking Mojitos outside The Leprechaun and being entertained by Stephanie who always wore a smile! Everyone was very friendly. The weekly BBQ is a must, food out of this world and plenty of it. The food at the pool bar is also fab and well priced. The apartments were cleaned daily and if there was any problem, Yanni would come to your aid - no task was ever too difficult!
The beach is only a stones throw away and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Looking forward to returning in four weeks time! Noel & Margaret (Ireland)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
#15 of 52 in Stalis
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#6 of 52 in Stalis
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#2 of 52 in Stalis
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#8 of 52 in Stalis
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefania Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefania Studios

Address: 119 Agiou Ioanni, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $22 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Stefania Studios 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stefania Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefania Apartments Hotel Stalis
Stefania Apartments Stalís
Stefania Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing