We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location , brilliant holiday”
Review of Latania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Latania
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

1st time back at Latania for a few years and what a surprise, standards have definately gone up in our opinion My wife and i were in the annexe about 50 mtrs away from the main block which was not a problem, the room was large and airy with plenty of room for us, comfy bed, nice balcony with fairly decent views of the pool area and the sea.Maids in the room every day , towels changed every other day and bed linen every three days we think , pool area was kept clean and tidy and i used to see Mr Stelios ( the owner ) cleaning the pool every morning.All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and could not do enough , including Mr Stelios who was about and available all day as was Tim the receptionist. Barbecue night was value for money and worth a try ,thanks to Manos and his family for making it a good night.To end very clean apartments in an excellent location and well worth a visit and definately returning nxt year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LataniaOwner, Διευθυντής at Latania, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Stuart,

Thank you very much for your comments.
Our guest's feedback is extremely important to us in order to be able to continuously improve ourselves.
We look forward to welcome you once again next year !

Best Regards
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 571 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We don't tend to return to the same hotel or resort in consecutive years but the Latania and Stalis both drew us back this year.

Our stay was just as good if not better than our first trip last year. The welcome we received on arrival was lovely and we were made to feel like we were returning 'home'.

The Latania has lots of repeat visitors and its easy to see why. The main plus points for me are the friendliness of the staff who give the accomodation a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the location just off the beach road which means everything is easily accessible yet no noise is heard at night.

Many thanks to Manos, Alexandra, Tim and the cleaners for making our stay another special one. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever - I genuinely can't think of anything that could have improved our stay.

As for Stalis itself we felt it was roughly as busy as last year with lots of great restaurants, plenty of bars (special mention to The Robin Hood) and a beach every bit as good as remembered.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Returned from the Latania 10th Sept having spent 2 weeks with partner and child aged 8 . We was greeted by Tim and shown to our room 106 which was a ground floor studio just a few feet from the pool . Room was large and had everything we need for a s/c holiday. Maid service throughout our stay was excellent and rooms was cleaned everyday . Pool area was great and always enough sunbeds for everyone. Manos as said before is a great host , always happy and works very long hours whilst having time to chat to all guests making sure they all have a great holiday. Alexandra at the bar in the evenings is very polite and always greeted us with a smile for drinks around the bar before we headed out for an evening. My daughter loved her childrens cocktails. Stalis is a great place to stay and this was our 4th visit to Crete and by far the best apartments we have stayed in . Thankyou to everyone at Latania :) We will be returning next year .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from Latania apts again 2 yrs running ,already booked for nxt year.would recommend this hotel to anyone, excellent service , great atmosphere, friendly and very welcoming staff, clean and a great base for our stay in stalis.Manos and alexsandra made you feel at home...Families return year after year so its like one big reunion.....thanks again and see you all nxt year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from Latania,spent a great 2 weeks here.Very friendly staff,maid service was the best ive had in Greece,every day they cleaned your apartment,always happy,central location,perfect for the beach and everything else you do whilst on your holibobs x

Room Tip: apartment 313,VERY spacious,overlooks the mountains,very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juli6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

First time here and I was very impressed, although it is just off Beach Road it is surprisingly peaceful.
The room were large and very clean. Pool is a good size and us beds are readily available.
Excellent bar service, Manos and the rest know all the guests by name and are very polite.
Would recommend this place to anyone and we are looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a two week stay at Latania and it comes highly recommended by us! The Latania is in a great location, just across the road from one of the lovely sandy beaches as well as being near to a couple of small supermarkets. The apartments are very spacious and are cleaned daily.
The big draw for us to these apartments was the great reviews on Tripadvisor and I'm so glad that we made the decision to stay here. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to help. I think that the sheer number of returning guests to the Latania speaks a thousand words...we have already booked our return stay for 2014!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 35 in Elounda
271 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hara Ilios Hotel
Hara Ilios Hotel
#3 of 36 in Kato Gouves
509 reviews
85 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latania

Address: Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#2 Family Hotel in Stalis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#4 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $28 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Latania 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, Latania Apartments provide large apartments and studios in Stalis, just 50 meters away from the 4 km long Stalis Beach.Latania Apartments features a large pool and pool bar that includes a satellite TV. Wifi is free of charge to all the public places. Free parking area is also provided free of charge.A variety of taverns, shops, and a medical center is within walking distance from the property. To further explore Crete, there is a bus link 200 meters away that heads to all major cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Latania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latania Hotel Stalis
Latania Hotel Stalís
Latania Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing