We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Latania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Latania
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I found Latania after hours of reading reviews, it lived up to everything we read. We stayed for a week in June 2012 then returned for a second visit on October and are back again for 2 weeks in May / June this year. The staff are all brilliant and as everyone comments Manos is such a good host from cooking breakfast through to the early hours when the last guests leave the bar. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed so if you want somewhere to escape this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 568 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean apartments, with a nice little pool and friendly, helpful staff. Location is good in Stalis. Family friendly. Would recommend getting the aircon, otherwise the rooms can get very stuffy in the heat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SpudleyTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A Great Complex, we will be back again this year ( 2013 ) and this will be our 13th time in 15 years, So speaks for its self. The staff are very friendly and helpfull we always go as a family of upto 12 people. one of our grandsons have celebrated all but 2 of his 10 birthday's there and Manos and Litsa always help us to celebrate. see you all in september.

The Rolfe Family.

Room Tip: Pool / bar view rooms can be a little noisy at times, but over all every room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryR1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great location with everything on your doorstep, great beach about 200 yards away and selection of eating places and shops outside the door.The apartment we had for 8 days in April 2012 was clean and comfortable and the staff are all very freindly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are staying here and you find yourself in a room on the eastern edge of the complex, I highly recommend paying the extra 7 Eur/ night for the aircon. Not only will your sleep be improved by the cooler temperature, but the white-noise from the unit is very effective at drowning out the incessantly barking dog in the next property.
Also, a note to the owners - I know that cockroaches are a common problem all over Stalis and that having them in the room is in no way an indication of poor hygene, but people from colder climates get completely freaked out by them. There is a restaurant owner opposite the chapel named Jannis (he looks like Guy Fawkes) who seems to have a good solution...
However, like the title says it was pretty good. We enjoyed our stay. Overall, I would recommend Latania.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Myles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is everything you need from a holiday, this is our second time here, we never normally go back to a place once we have been, but once you have been here you will keep coming back, the staff can't do enough for you it has a real family friendly atmosphere, it is set back from the hustle and bustle but it is still right in the centre of everything, the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard the staff are brilliant nothing is a bother to them, Manos is a diamond also his wife Dina and son Goerge they make you feel like part of the family, we have already booked up for August 2013 and cannot wait to go back.

Richard Karen and Luke

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KarenandRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

all i can say is that i am really gutted that we can not go back this year. the apartments are very clean and spacious. the pool area is clean and pleasant. Manos at the bar is a real gent and saturday bbq is a must. The real gem is the resort of stalis plenty of good quality bar and restaraunts reasonably priced. My favs are the chineese and Mr chippys fresh good quality food. the beach is fab great for snorkling and sunbathing. I love stalis and I love the LATANIA...

Room Tip: contact the apts prior to travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dazer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#5 of 52 in Stalis
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latania

Address: Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
#3 Family Hotel in Stalis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Latania 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, Latania Apartments provide large apartments and studios in Stalis, just 50 meters away from the 4 km long Stalis Beach.Latania Apartments features a large pool and pool bar that includes a satellite TV. Wifi is free of charge to all the public places. Free parking area is also provided free of charge.A variety of taverns, shops, and a medical center is within walking distance from the property. To further explore Crete, there is a bus link 200 meters away that heads to all major cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Latania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latania Hotel Stalis
Latania Hotel Stalís
Latania Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing