We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Luna 1 & 2 Hotel and Studios - Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$72
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dias Hotel & Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anastasia Hotel(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Neon Hotel(Stalis)
$40
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koni Village(Stalis)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aggelo Hotel Stalis(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$42
$33
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
115
20
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
20
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear after yearnext yearhome from hometwo weeksweekly barbecuefriendliest placeserved all daymain roadself cateringfamily run hotelbbq nightgreat place to stayfantastic holidayelenikaraokepapamama
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 146 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went to Stalis for a wedding and stayed at la luna.I coudnt ask for better self catering apartments and Yiorgos and Eleni made you feel at home nothing was to much trouble and being on my own was no problam as everyone I met were lovely. Lots of them have been going back year after year .And I will be returning soon myself.The rooms were big, clean and had all you need for a relaxing holiday.Only a 5 min walk to the shops and bars and resturants also the beach was very clean. I went at the start of the season in May which was quieter.La Luna 1 has the pool area La Luna 2 is a few min walk away and has a garden and sea view

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annbain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

La Luna is the best self catering apartments we have ever stayed at in Crete!! Yiorgos and his family can not do enough for you and make you feel so at home....it really is a home from home. My husband wasn't very well when we stayed, however,Yiorgos and his family couldn't do enough for us, even offered to drive him to Malia to the doctors.

The apartments are nice big clean rooms, with kitchenette facilities and regularly cleaned throughout the week we stayed. The pool is also very clean and a welcome break from the heat of Crete. The apartments themselves are only 5 mins from the main beach road, and beach itself - lovely quiet location with mountains and goats behind it..and close to the restaurants and bars of stalis.

There is food available at the bar during the day -- the breakfasts are delicious...and the chips are homemade!!

Don't waste any more time and book it now you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doons0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

LaLuna is great place to stay if you want small quiet place just off the main road more suitable for couples Stayed there for 1 week in May 2012.A family run apartments nice clean rooms pool area small but its all you need sunbeds and they do a brilliant greek BBQ with singing and dancing. Going Back in September.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

For the first time, me my wife and my sister in law went into Crete (Greece) and it was amazing speacially because the samll hotel were we have stayed.

Only 5 minuts on foot from the beach, la Luna apartments is a very nice hotel, the owners are very friendy and the rooms are very big and clean. We had stay on a see view room with a balcony.

The hotel is located 25 minuts by car from Ratmino, the capital of Crete.

Probably we are going back some day if we return to Crete.

Room Tip: The big rooms, the cleanlinees, the swimming pool, the bar and the surrounding comercial area were some of the mout important aspects we have love about La Luna.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are split into 2 blocks - La Luna 1 and La Luna 2. We were in La Luna 2 which was about a quarter/half a mile from La Luna 1 where the pool and bar were. This was a bit annoying and seems far when we had a lot of baggage or simply due to the heat.

However, the owners (particularly Foxy) really were brilliant, fun and extremely welcoming. Make sure you go to the Sunday BBQ, for only 5 euros, the food is great and the karaoke, dancing and games are a lot of fun. There's a real sense of community there, as a lot of the people who stay there return every year.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Doras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews