We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place”
Review of Zervas Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stalis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zervas Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
A TripAdvisor Member
“fantastic place”
Reviewed April 21, 2006

we stayed here in june 2005 and had a wonderful time .we had a very relaxing holiday justat the beach .we had very friendly staff that could not do enough for us .first in the morning we met nellie who always looked after us .our rooms ,and anything we needed.maria aiways with a friendly smile looked after us at the pool bar for any thing we needed.then costa and his staff ,yani were excellent at the beach or pool which was kept very good.the bar was a very good place to meet locals and guests somuch so we returned again in september for two weeks and are going back in june this year for two weeks my husband and i are looking forward to it and hope to enjoy the cretan way of life

marie
l limerick ireland

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CO DURHAM
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2006

Have stayed at zervas beach twice in 2003/2004 in September, the second time returning with friends. Right on the beach, with either pool or beach. snack bar where Maria cannot do enough for you. Water sports and a bar overlooking the main thoroughfair on an evening so you can sit and watch the people go by after having been out and dined in one of the many resteraunts near. Only down side is that Costas and his friends tend to monopolise the bar area occassionaly. However dont let that put you off.

Stayed September 2004
Helpful?
2 Thank JAWS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2005

me and my wife stayed at the hotel zervas in august 2001 and august 2003 both times we found the hoetel and staff very pleasant and friendly, the owner costas zervakis was also a very friendly man we had no problems with any one, the hotel was briliant just the sort of hotel we like they let you do youre own thing do not pester you, the hotel is right on top of the beach any closer and you would be in the sea they also do the water sports.
i have read some reviews about hotel zervas and i cannot find why the people who have written the reviews are so critical maybe they are the ones who are miserable the owner costas is a very friendly man who likes things done correctly and will not have anything less which is understandable when you are running a buisness.

  • Stayed August 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2005

The hotel was fine, most of the staff fine, but the owner COSTAS ZERVAKIS was too grumpy, and a bit of a pervert, we would watch him taking pictures of un-suspecting half naked young girls, and flashing his cash around on teenage groupies. I am sure any 60 year old bloke would love all the attention from these girls out to spend his money.
Having said that stalis is a nice place, we met nice people there like PEST the bald english barman who workes for Linda and Yannis. very nice people, they made our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.0 mi away
Neon Hotel
Neon Hotel
#30 of 52 in Stalis
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Koni Village
Koni Village
#14 of 52 in Stalis
570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#24 of 52 in Stalis
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zervas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zervas Beach Hotel

Property: Zervas Beach Hotel
Address: Beach Rd, Stalis, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Zervas Beach Stalís
Zervas Beach Hotel Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing