We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a light lunch.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Brothers Restaurant

Four Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 74 Restaurants in Stalis
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Perfect for a light lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This taverna is situated on the main beach road in the centre of the resort. In fact the road separates the two dining areas - a more formal dining area that looks out to the sea and an informal lunch space shared with the open kitchen on the other side of the road. We had the perfect "light" lunch of pitta gyros and calamari here. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked, the prices very reasonable. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    56
    31
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great night spent at the restaurant. Food freshly cooked and great quality. Always busy at lunch times. Going back to Stalis next year and will be re-visiting

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HEGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Ate here during our stay and would call again if we were in Stalis.
The staff were very polite and efficient and the food was lovely.

We had the meatballs and tzatziki & garlic bread to start, meatballs were fab!
The moussaka was delicious and my partners seabass and its accompaniments was simply divine!
We would recommend this resteraunt, we also ate lunch during our stay (pork gyros) in the eaterie opposite, who is owned by the same people and would recommend here aswell for a quick bite to eat in the day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superb food in HUGE quantities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We ate several times at the Four Brothers restaurant when we were staying in Stalis. The welcome was always excellent as was the food and service. I recommend of you are going there then don;t eat for a week beforehand as they always serve huge quantities. the Stifado and Kleftiko are excellent as are the fresh fis dishes.

try it. You WON'T be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bookham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

On the night we visited this reasturant we found it extremly busy. But we were seated very quickly. Because of the reasturant being busy (which was a good thing) we did have to wait quite a while for someone to take our order. When the food came it was hot and well presented and a lot of it . we will be going back next time we are in Crete x

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Four Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing