We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mythos Restaurant

Mythos Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 74 Restaurants in Stalis
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice whilst in Stalis and both times were very good. Lovely setting with a good choice of dishes. Staff very friendly and attentive. All in all a very good place to eat

Helpful?
Thank Westcumbrianchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    56
    20
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
shipley,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went here last week for our evening meal and the place is very nice. I had spaghetti in the oven which is a favourite Greek meal of mine and they didn't disappoint it was the best meal I had all week, the restaurant is lovely inside and friendly staff, this is a place to go when in Stalis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The restaurant is right by the edge of the beach so you can have drinks and food served to you on the beach if you wish. We stayed in the restaurant rather than on the beach and the food and service was excellent. The ambience in excellent especially as it gets dark and the lights come on.

Great food, great service, superb atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This restaurant is a traditional Greek restaurant, the atmosphere was lovely. The staff were so friendly and attentive. The food was AWESOME.
My husband and I enjoyed our experience here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superb lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We've been here a few times over the last 2 or 3 years and it never disappoints. Had a lovely lunch just before we go home. Top class food with very nice wine and lovely decor. Like most places that are full at lunch time, you know that the food and the atmosphere will be good. Staff are spot on as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank britishSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythos Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Mythos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing