We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be to enjoy the beach”
Review of Yassas Beach Bar

Yassas Beach Bar
Ranked #42 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Yassas Beach Bar Restaurant is perfectly located in the centre of Stalida. Here you can find a bar with a Dutch character but with a Greek ambiance!We are certain that you will enjoy your time here with us. Our bar is situated directly on the beach under the palm trees, where you can enjoy a delicious cocktail with a fabulous view. With a large variety of summer tunes we are sure that you will soon be in the holiday mood.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place to be to enjoy the beach”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Well located on the nicest section of the beach in Stalis, you'll enjoy free sunbeds on the beach as long as you drink their excellent cocktails ;)
Roger and Alex offer a warm, friendly welcome to all and were able to share some valuable tips with us during out stay in Stalis.
We'll be coming back next time we're over from Switzerland!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceitinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

breakfast to die for staff rodger and alex woz fantastic for all the customers that eat there gets a free sun bed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mintoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time's fab breakfast”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Thank's to rodger & alex and staff great time hope 2 c u soon trev tracy and dean ps free beach sun beds wen you eat

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heckmonwike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a cheeky beer then onto the beach !”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place , good breakfast menu - very friendly and laid back . Food was lovely and came quickly , nice and hot . More than usual breakfast choice - healthier options ( which we had - apart from the beer , weather was hot ! ) Once you have dined you can use beach / sunbeds/parasols - which we did . Nice beach , had a few more beers - very relaxing few hours ! Would recommend , very central - clean and reasonable prices .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t3lba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Book us 2 beds for August”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We found this when Alex enticed in to have a look and are we glad he did. Alex and Roger are great guys and sunbeds on the beach were free along with the beach service. A few beers on the beach followed by lunch and a carafe of wine and you still get change from 25 euros! We only did daytimes but next time we'll try the nights too! The Burger Max (burger in a pitta with salad and greek yoghurt) was fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank YrTyOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yassas Beach Bar also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Yassas Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing