We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
49
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews we arrived late at night steep hill friendly guy next morning the pool area was lovely stay there again cleaned every day luggage curtains keys fridge coach taxi holiday accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

There was so much to like it is difficult to state it all. We arrived late at night after the transfer driver, a really friendly guy called Nikos, was waiting for us and even stopped on route for us to get some food. On arrival, the owners, Antonis and Maria greeted us and showed us the apartment, which was nice and cool as they had put the air-con on for us and there was some tea, water and beer in the fridge. The views were amazing, the cleaner did a great job and Manos ensured expectations were exceeded as he did his best to satisfy any requests. If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings, this is for you. Fantastic accomodation!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night so the views were not apparent until the next morning and they were well worth waiting for. The pool area at Everest is absolutely stunning. You may look at the pictures and think it’s great but even better in reality. Mannos who is on site during the day and early evening is so helpful and obliging. The apartment itself was large and the bed was massive. Great shower and cleaned every day. Everest definitely made our holiday in Stallis and if we do return it will be to stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank traveller245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week here and found it just perfect for our needs.
The apartments are just outside Stalis, overlooking the bay and small town. It’s a 700-800 mtr walk down a fairly steep narrow road but we never found this a problem. It usually took 8-10 mins to walk back up, slightly longer if you’d had a few of the locally made Raki’s!
The apartment was very clean and functional with basic cooking facilities (we had no intention of cooking anyway!), the bathroom was a decent size with a good shower that worked very well.
We arrived very late at night due to flight delays but quickly managed to contact Manos the sight manager. He soon arrived with keys etc and also let us know that a local taverna. , not a tourist one, was still open and would provide a good meal and drinks etc.
We followed his recommendation and enjoyed a superb supper or king prawn and swordfish, washes down with the local dry white wine. We climbed the hill for the first of many times and collapsed into bed.
The beds are massive with beautiful, crisp, clean sheets and there are also good quality soft white towels provided. The cleaning service throughout the week was discreet but thorough and nothing was too much trouble.
The owners were on site every day so had there been any issues it would have been easy to get resolved but there was absolutely nothing to complain about.
We were given access to a good shower room on our check out day so we could still sunbathe etc and then get washed and cleaned for our journey home.
Manos deserves a special mention, he speaks several languages was always attentive and friendly and even gave us a lift to meet our transfer bus back to the airport.
We will definitely be back.
PS: Prepare yourself for a shock if using Crete Airport, it’s years behind in every way!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon_Spike_Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

High hill, beautiful landscape view clean hotel.
A very nice pool, clean and comfortable apartments.
Pool bar as well.
The stuff are very friendly and helpful.
A car to go down to the beach is almost a must, it's a very steep climb up there.
Yet, we had such a nice time at the pool, we hardly went down.
Excellent place for a quiet holiday.
There's also horse riding nearby.

Room tip: Rent a small car before you come. Ask at the hotel about the local restaurant down the road - it's excellent.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YRL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Everest Apartments are a lovely place to holiday!
Peaceful setting with beautiful views. The apartments are decorated very nicely and the pool area is very stylish.....somedays we had it to all to ourselves.
It's up a winding hill and probably wouldn't be suitable for the elderly or anyone with a buggy.
The apartments are well equipped but remember to take your own bottle and tin opener. They could also benefit from a toaster!!!
Fabulous holiday!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews