We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
16
8
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
8
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main stretch filia hotel alexandra accommodation holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We didn't stay here but came for the breakfast a few times Alexandra and manos are lovely people and do the best fresh orange a must try in my book the breakfast is to a high standard aswell and very reasonable prices

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samrr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Although we didn't actually stay in the apartments the welcome and hospitality that we got from the family when we went in for a drink on a daily basis definitely deserves a great review. Manos, alex and the extended famity were always there to welcome us even going to the bother of getting in our favourite cider. Cannot praise this place enough

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank audcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Stayed at Vasilakis July 2017. The staff were wonderful hosts, couldn't do enough for you. Lovely family business.. Clean and tidy property and the beds were amazing. Central location. No pool but there are pools available within a very short walk.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

We stayed here in July 2016.
Approx 30 min drive from Heraklion airport, we arrived very late evening but Manos was there to welcome us and happy to make a snack too. We are used to budget Greek accommodation and this was no exception. On arrival there seemed a little confusion over our room not being ready but there was a larger room/apartment unoccupied so we were allowed to stay in that one for the whole week.

Aircon, security box and room extension €70 which was very reasonable.

Room very clean, beds as comfortable as beds in Greece go. Basic kitchen area. 2 ring hot plate only and basic utensils. Not many power points so an extension lead was supplied to use the kettle. You couldn't dry your hair and look in the mirror as there was nowhere to plug in. Our room was ground floor and the balcony area looked out onto the path/road to the beach and the neighbouring hotel. Music from the hotel could be heard but did not disturb us.

There is no pool area which we knew when we booked. As the beach is so close we felt we didn't need a pool.

The bar area was traditionally Greek in style and the WIFI was good. The pool table is a little worn but ok. We didn't eat here often but we did have a cooked breakfast which was very good and reasonably priced. Alex and Manos are lovely friendly people and are happy to help in any way to improve your stay.

Warning! One morning the cleaner cleaned the balcony above with a hose pipe. It's a good job I wasn't sat outside!! :-)

Location is just off a busy road but this did not cause a problem. A short walk to the main stretch and beach is very convenient, large supermarket near main road is a 5 min walk away. We hired a car to see more of the island but in the evening we visited the many bars, shops and restaurants in walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to singles, couples and families with older children who are on a budget and don't mind basic self catering, also as it is close to Malia and Hersonissos the location is fab.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank H0lidayMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This is the first time we have stayed at Vasailakis Studios & Apartments and a great time was had by all. Alex, Manos and family made us so welcome, I thought we was part of the family. They could not do enough for us and made us so welcome. If we can will certainly return

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cove_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews