We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Friendly”
Review of Astir Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astir Studios
Ranked #18 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Despite arriving quite late we were welcomed by a very friendly manager who showed us to our rooms. She even got the kids some juice as we were all a bit hot. We stayed in a 2 room apartment which was spotlessly clean and welcomeley air conditioned. We had opted for bed and breakfast. At breakfast each day we were presented with a large selection of of pastries, salads and greek specialities (home made). If anything we were given too much food. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the beach and main street. Stalis has a lovely traditional feel to it and we felt very safe and relaxed with our 2 children.

Room Tip: the 2 room apartment was great, it even had a separate balcony giving us and our kids our own space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gruntled2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel was really superb!i travelled with my husband and our baby. The beach was just a breathe away sandy and great for our child to play free.the hosts were very friendly! The room was very clean with a nice sea view.

Room Tip: Great ratio-quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlenpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rosariar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ramona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lashchuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JuliaZ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Massimiliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.9 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
#6 of 52 in Stalis
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memories Apartments and Studios
1.1 mi away
Cactus Royal Resort
Cactus Royal Resort
#10 of 52 in Stalis
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Studios

Address: Eirinis street 28, Stalis, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $22 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astir Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astir Studios is located in Stalis, few meters away from a sandy beach in an ideal place that you can spent memorable holidays in one of the most fascinating Greek islands, Crete. It's location makes it a central spot between the two counties of Heraklion and Lasithi, and allows you to travel and explore the natural beauty, the unique history and traditions of the island. The rooms are clean and characterized by their comfort such as television, air-conditioning and free wi-fi internet access. We expect and welcome you, for a pleasant and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astir Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing