We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
208
62
28
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
62
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brother and sister next year air con every other day great holiday reception area balcony overlooking the pool mountain view minute walk into the centre shower cubicle served all day rooms are large per day end of season for making our holiday main strip jannis golden heart
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Loved this place , we stopped in room 301 great views of the sea and pool , aircon a must for us 6 Euro for 1 room and 10 Euro for 2 rooms per night , pool area a tad small but you could always get a sunbed any time of the day so no problem , pint of lager 3.50 euro in hotel, water 50 cents, average day time snack 4-5 euros , the town centre 5-10 minutes walking away , lots of shops and bars , romantic corner restaurant lovely food and views, average meal for for a family of 4 with a drink around 50 euros so morealess the same prices as the uk pound for pound , quad bikes to hire 30 pounds including insurance per day but were great fun and traveled up the mountains with them beautiful views and also take a trip to Malia very lively at night great fun ,the wifi was ok in rooms at hotel and free , great supermarket across the road , make sure you take mosi sprays as there every where , all in all don't normally go back to the same place twice but this place was lovely small and welcoming so we will return a little gem ❤️

Room Tip: 301 great room , family of 4 .
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartment, spacious and very clean. The views from our room were stunning, the staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing I would say to be mindful of is that you have to pay for air con while you're there so make sure you budget for that. Definitely will be returning with more family member in 2019

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Well after being here 6 years running there's not a lot to be said that I haven't already said. These apartments are family run by brother and sister team 'Roussos and Fotini' who are there everyday and are very friendly. Vana is the cleaner who works very hard and keeps the apartments spotless every other day. George works the bar from late afternoon through to the evening and he is great fun and entertaining!
This year we travelled as one family as previous years we have always travelled with another family. The Dias apartments are all very spacious and have everything you need for your holiday, although we ate out every day as the food is just delicious. The pool is kept very clean and this year the tiles around the pool have all been replaced with non slip ones. The breakfasts and lunches that Fotini makes are delicious and worth trying.
Eating out - well you will find it hard to get a bad meal here! We ate at Marias Golden Beach, Akti, Amici, Finikas and Roma. All these restaurants serve delicious food. For a family of 5 (4 adults and a child) evening meals ranged from 40-65 euros with drinks, main meals and the wonderful fruit dishes they bring with Raki at the end of your meal.
It is worth taking a taxi up to the villages above Stalis and if you ask George or Roussos they will phone a taxi for you. There are little shops, tapas bars and restaurants up there and it is beautiful. Taxi 10 euros each way. Take the bus to Agios Nikolaos for the day (20 euros for 5) lovely shopping, beautiful lake or from here you can go to Santorini. We took the 10.15 bus and the 17.15 back its about an hour away.
The beach in Stalis is beautiful and the people even more so. We return here every year because we are guaranteed a wonderful welcome from Fotini and Roussos and a wonderful holiday too. Thank you Fotini, Roussos, Vana and George for making our holiday another fabby one xxx

Room Tip: All the top floor rooms have sea view. All rooms are big and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We spent a week at Dias and it was a godsend hotel.Owners were very friendly and very attentive to all of our wishes. Really nice people look after us very well, I feel there like at home! It was really warm welcome! Roussos is an amazing guy and he helped us with everything we asked. His sister Fofi surprised us with lots of homemade snacks which were all very delicious. A great extra is George who entertained us in order to make sure that everyone is happy! The apartments are in a great location, the beaches are within walking distance 5 min. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and very clean.Decoration is very nice, super style and bed huge. Value for money is very good and really good room interior. We had in the room everything you need. For us it was very important and we were enjoyed the rooms, especially for such price. Thank you very much for that super time. You are very very nice Family. We really enjoyed our holiday and we will recommend this good place to our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ΧΑΡΑ Η
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Just got back from a amazing 2weeks say here staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool bar food was lovely the hotdogs were unbelievable. We were s/c so we didn't have the breakfast but it looked lovely. The pool area was very clean the apartments were very big and the beds were the best ones we have slept in for Greece. Hats off to the maid she was the only one but she worked and worked all day. Always clean towels and bed sheets we were a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children). Stalis is beautiful the beach is fantastic it's like having your own wave machine it can get a bit rough at times. Got to mention akti beach bar the food there is to die for and the girls who served us were lovely and so friendly.There is just to many bars resturants to chose from we didn't have a bad meal anywhere. But for us the best restaurant was Jannis Golden Heart what a warm and wonderful welcome we got. Jannis his wife and the rest of the staff were just brilliant you could ask them anything and nothing was too much trouble. All in all just the best holiday ever and I hope we will return here next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews