We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable holidays in Crete!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable holidays in Crete!”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just got back from a fabulous holiday in the DIAS hotel in the village of Stalis. We wanted a holiday away from the usual tourist crowds to do some walking, eating, drinking and exploring. For us middle aged couple it was absolutely positive to find the kindergarten factor very low. But this was in the middle of September. It is probably different in July / August. We loved every minute of our stays!
Nothing was too much trouble for Maria, the Manager, and the Staff. When you stay in DIAS you feel like Maria`s guest. She takes good care of you all the time. She is a sweet, very friendly and hospitable lady, as well as the rest of the staff. She was always there to welcome you warmly through out the day. Maria and the hotel staff did everything to make our stay memorable! She has a personal touch with all the guests! As a welcome surprise we were offered a bottle of a delicious red wine! All staff were wonderful - not the typical aloof front desk or concierge services. The Dias hotel is the place where you feel truly welcome and valued. We were very happy there!
Our apartment was excellent: big, light and airy and spotlessly clean. In fact, it was a spacious split level room with a fully equipped kitchenette, a small hob, full size fridge and sink. Beds were very comfortable and sheets were of very high quality. Pillows were excellent. The towels were changed every day! The maintenance and cleaning personnel is among the best we have seen down by the Mediterranean. A big plus for that!
We enjoyed a stunning sea view from our massive balcony!
The hotel has an amazing location! It is very close to the beach. You can eat your breakfast or dinner looking out to the sea. The breakfast was great in my opinion: always fresh watermelon, grapes, tomatoes and cucumbers, a big basket full of bread, boiled eggs, ham and cheese, cornflakes.
The resort is lovely, laid back atmosphere. There are very good restaurants and a few trendy little bars. We had really fantastic meals especially at the 9 Muses!
DIAS is a fabulous place to stay and one that will really make your vacation something special. It was a wonderful and successful holiday! A huge thankyou again to Maria and all her staff, for their warm and friendly welcome, hopefully we will see you all next year!
Anna

Room Tip: sea view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna_September2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    54
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
76
136
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverwijk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

After spending 3 weeks in this small-scale appertment / hotel we are impressed about the atmosphere and the kindness of its personel.
Our room was looked afyer every second day with a smile. A friendly "kailméra" ( good morning ) was always there.
The beds are of a very good quality and made us sleep like roses.
The nice and cosy swimmingpool, not fit for competrision, ias good to have a nice refresment and importend, it was very well looked after every morning.
The management was perfect. The ladyin charge took good care of everything keeping a keen eye on the business and the guests as a good host. She was intrested in their doings and gave good advice about the possibilities if needed.
As most people know, mosquito's turn up around sunset. A goodcare for yourself will help a lot and is always and everywhere your own responsebility. Besides of that they can easily been kept out for a great part by taking the right actions. We came home spotless.
This really is a place to stay and enjoy a perfect holiday and surely to come back to.

Leny and Albertr Boeijenga,
The Netherlands.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are beautiful. But make an early reservation if you want to be sure of the availibilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at Dias from 8th - 15th September and had really lovely time. Firstly the location was great as it is just far enough from the main bars and restaurants to be quiet but also only 10 min walk if you want to go to sea front bars and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the sea view room was very spacious with nice balcony looking over pool and sea. Only down side was the wet room ensuite needed a shower screen or curtain as floor was continuously wet after 2 showers.

We spent most days by pool which was nice and no problem getting sun lounger. Breakfast was continental but Maria said that they would make you anything you wanted including bacon, sausages, etc

The rooms were cleaned every other day and new towels were provided.

On the next to last day it wad marias birthday (lady who ran the hotel) and she aske everyone round pool to join in on a lunch she had provided including free food and wine to celebrate her birthday. About 30 people joined in and it was a very good time.

Maria also invited us to a Greek night where she was putting on free food and Greek dancing. This was a very good laugh and most people from apartments joined in on the dancing and fun! Thanks Maria!

Overall a very good holiday, great location, and if you make the effort to join in then Maria and herstaff are lovely and make you very welcome.

Would definately recommend and would visit again.

Oh and they have free wifi which is great!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S2link
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerklje, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Long story short, we have experienced the same thing as christine f did.
We were very dissapointed with the room and so with the hotel manager Maria!! Pictures of the rooms on the hotels homepage are very deceptive!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roussos2, Manager at Dias Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
There is a specific room that doesnt have seaview and is not as good as the others .
When the hotel is full though someone has to stay there so if you book garden view studio thats what you get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

After reading the bad reviews on here i really dont understand what people are moaning about but i guess there will always be a few. Spent two weeks at dias an absolutely loved it. Nice big clean rooms, the pool was spotlesly clean. Maria who works there during the day was lovely and very friendly and couldnt do enough to help you. The view from our balcony was amazing and everyone we spoke to who was staying there also thought it was a brillinat hotel and would all go back there and so would we. The hotel is in a perfect location, only just round the corner from the main strip (literally about a 5 min walk if that). So to anyone who is thinking of going here ignore the moaners, you'll have a brillinat time and wont want to come back.......well done dias and thanks for a really great unforgetable holiday.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room (also overlooks the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We just spend 10 days at the dias apartment and have been really disappointed. We arrived at 3 am to find our room in the basement (we paid a supplement for sea view), far from being clean, bed not done, (sheets on the bed) mosquitos squashed everywhere on the walls and cealling. very hot (as we found out the following day we had to pay a supplement of 6 euros per day for the air conditioning.)when i complained the following morning i was told that they did not have sufficient sea view room to accommodate every booking and that they would not have another room before a couple of day. I therefore asked for my money back and funny enough a room with sea view was free the same day. breakfast was really really basic, had to clean your table yourself if wanted a table in the shade. The lady at reception was really grumpy. On the last day as we were leaving at 2 am, the lady said there was a room we could use for a shower . OMG.. you feel more dirty when you leave the room than when you go in.... Anyway, would not recommend to anyone..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Arrived at Dias as booked at midnight to be told they had no room for us! We were driven down the road to another place which was not the 4 star luxury we paid for.....after 2 nights we were informed we could now go to Dias great or so I thought wen we got 2 our room we were very very dissapointed we had waked thru a lovely reception n pool area to a room that looked depressing walked out onto to balcony if u can call it that to have no view at all on a very small balcony and the stench of bad drainage which also stunk the room out.....this is not 4 star luxury .....we left and went back to villa Anna up the road where the star rating is less but rooms much nicer as were the staff

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
1.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#8 of 52 in Stalis
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 52 in Stalis
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Hotel & Apartments

Property: Dias Hotel & Apartments
Address: 24 Eirinis, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stalis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#7 Family Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dias Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dias hotel and apartments are located in Stalida, in a picturesque setting suitable for families and couples. The hotel, fully renovated in 2009, offers modern, bright and comfortable accommodation. All rooms are very spacious, luxurious, fully furnished with the finest quality of wooden furniture. All rooms offer balconies with garden or pool - sea view. There is a large 200 sq.meters swimming pool, where guests can relax and enjoy refreshments, drinks, ice-creams, snacks from the pool bar. The apartments are surrounded by beautiful gardens. There are plenty of water sports on offer and away from the beach you will find sights such as the Palace of King Minos at Knossos and Heraklion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Dias Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dias Apartments Stalís
Dias Hotel & Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing