We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anemi Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anemi Apartments
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Stalis
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I went on holiday in October to this hotel with my mum, the hotel was very cheap per week.
The rooms were quite spacious but not cleaned very regularly.
The hotel bar was nice and friendly staff but the food in the hotel was very expensive, the prices elsewhere were cheaper but not much.
The pool was very cold and mould was growing on the outsides but there are sunbeds around it.
The hotel gives you the wifi code which is good if you want to contact home on facebook etc.
There are a few bars in walking distance, we spent most nights in the Red Lion which was a good bar, they do karaoke every night and bingo and a quiz, the staff are lovely and chatty.
We went to Hersonosis one night, that's a good night out but very expensive, there are lots of bars to choose from including a bit for everyone, like a rock bar and the other clubs. Shenanigans is a good bar!
There are quite a few shops near the hotel that sell all the tourist bits and bobs and a supermarket to the right of the hotel, we had to buy UHT milk because our fridge used to freeze the milk!
The beds were comfy, we also had a balcony, if you are on a top floor make sure you have a light with you as they have no lighting.
All in all a fab holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I loved these apartments & resort. Clean, pleasant & great for beach, sea & all shops & pubs etc.
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. So chilled but like a family! Close to other beautiful sights and stunning trips to some of the most wonderful traditional villages, try maltalia. Places I will never forget.

Room Tip: any because all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shipley,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just got back 12 October and missing it already, loved the whole place. The apps are situated quite near the top of Stalis but are so close to everything you literally walk out and your near all the bars and restaurants and a lovely walk to them. The Rose and Crown is a nice pub and does nice food, my favourite place for English breakfast, the dearest but the best I had all week. It was quietish while we were there plenty of people to fill the bars and I imagine in the busy period the bar would be busy but we had some drinks before we went out. Manos is very funny and welcomes you in as you arrive, he's good to have a laugh with. The room was big enough for us and a balcony that faced the mountains at the back, a nice view. Plenty of hot water but showers very small which wasn't a problem for us but not much room to wash, they supply the first loo roll then have to supply your own but the supermarket is 5 mins walk. The only complaint is the cleaning could have been better but no big deal and didn't spoil it for us, I would go back to the hotel. The restaurants were all nice my favourites being Mythos, my best meal of the holiday was there and a lovely place inside and nice waiters. Hellas on a Mon and Fri night is the Greek dance nights, a good meal and plate throwing, dancing on the table, Greek band and dancer, loved it but get there early it all kicks off at about 9ish and was heaving. The Chinese - Indian was nice can't remember the name. All the meals we had were nice and the take away opposite the Red Lion was very good. There's lots of bars from cocktail bars to live rock bars we went to most over the week and enjoyed them all, our favourite was the Red Lion and went every night. Such a good atmosphere with bingo, quizzes and karaoke, we had a good laugh in there and met lots of people and the staff are great. The bar over the road is nice and the owners very friendly and cheap beer too. The Red Lion also does food we had a couple of meals there and the Sunday dinner is said to be good. Stalis has lots of lovely shops to look round and nice trinkets, jewellery and clothes but the fake designer clothes are very expensive. I went to a fish spa and had my feet done, id bought a necklace in a shop and got a card offering it for 10 euro for 30 minutes without it it was 20 euro so expensive without the card. There's lots of nice bars on the beach to get food and drinks. We didn't do any trips but went to Hersonossis for a night out, we had a meal by the sea and then to the bars we didn't get back till 6.30 am so the bars stay open late if that's what you're looking for. I would recommend the hotel for the cost it's really worth it and Stalis is a lovely resort, good restaurants, bars and friendly people oh and the weather gorgeous, 2 cold nights when we got there but every day sunny up to 33 degrees and 26 on a night so lovely to walk out for a meal outside, met lots of people and had such a good laugh just wish I was there now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

was supposed to staying in a different hotel and we were moved to the Anemi! have to say we were pleasantly surprised! basic but nice and tidy, pool area fine, not much staff knocking about but the staff we met were great! George, great guy! would recommend anyone to stay here not far from malia and star beach bang in the middle... overall brill holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leahhoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan Lancs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Arrived 11/06/2013,in Stalis, but was not booked into these apartments, my first visit to the Rose & Crown for a meal and a drink and let me tell you was treated with the most polite and happiest group of staff I have had the pleasure to meet.

I know it's their job to be polite that's business, But they were brilliant And so happy to provide for your needs, They introduced me to most of their guests with whome I made very good friends with, thanks to you all. George, Soula, Manos. and the staff.
As for the food served in the restaurant area it was fresh, hot, tasty, a good varied menu and nicely chilled wines and a good selection of desserts. If asked would you stay here the answer without a doubt would be a BIG YES, but don't expect a 5* apartment they are clean and all you need for a self catering holiday, the pool is small and deep with plenty of loungers, this is a good base to view the rest of what Stalis has too offer with its bars and restaurants it has all you need for that well earned holiday, and just across the road is the Christiana beach hotel that leads you straight onto the beach just follow the path. I will be booking my 2014 june holiday here see you soon guys happy days to come.
With regards to George, Soula, Manos, JIM, KIM, and friends XXXX

Room Tip: If you like to sleep after a hard day of bathing in sunshine on the beach or touring the island or d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawshaw Booth, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Overall a nice place to stay, rooms are very basically decorated and aren't too pretty to look at, but you won't be spending too much time there... all rooms (i think) have a balcony and the rooms are very spacious, as long as you're not expecting luxury then you'll be happy with the room. The pool is a little small but there aren't too many rooms so it was never really a problem for us. The bar area below is decent, again nothing really special but the staff are friendly and fairly relaxed about you coming back to your room at about 6am every morning as long as you're not TOO loud. If you walk out of the bar area and turn left there are plenty of very nice restaurants down there as well, very good location... the only downside is that it is about a 20-30 minute walk away from the malia strip, but on the upside, it's quieter so getting to sleep is never a problem and the walk doesn't seem to bad... the walk is also just a straight road so you could never get lost, even if you're drunk. I'd definitely recommend for a lad's holiday as long as you don't mind the walk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June '11 and loved it. Stalis is a lovely place with a great vibe and some good English bars! As mentioned, Manos is a really friendly guy and his daughter is too! The apartments are basic but that's all you need, roomy with a balcony. If I was planning to stay in Stalis again I would stay here no questions asked!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James110257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#29 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#10 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neon Hotel
Neon Hotel
#32 of 54 in Stalis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#9 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#3 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Apartments

Property: Anemi Apartments
Address: Stalida - Malia, Stalis, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemi Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Anemi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Apartments Hotel Stalis
Anemi Apartments Stalís
Anemi Apartments Hotel Stalís
Anemi Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing