We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lad's Holiday”
Review of Anemi Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anemi Apartments
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Crawshaw Booth, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lad's Holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Overall a nice place to stay, rooms are very basically decorated and aren't too pretty to look at, but you won't be spending too much time there... all rooms (i think) have a balcony and the rooms are very spacious, as long as you're not expecting luxury then you'll be happy with the room. The pool is a little small but there aren't too many rooms so it was never really a problem for us. The bar area below is decent, again nothing really special but the staff are friendly and fairly relaxed about you coming back to your room at about 6am every morning as long as you're not TOO loud. If you walk out of the bar area and turn left there are plenty of very nice restaurants down there as well, very good location... the only downside is that it is about a 20-30 minute walk away from the malia strip, but on the upside, it's quieter so getting to sleep is never a problem and the walk doesn't seem to bad... the walk is also just a straight road so you could never get lost, even if you're drunk. I'd definitely recommend for a lad's holiday as long as you don't mind the walk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June '11 and loved it. Stalis is a lovely place with a great vibe and some good English bars! As mentioned, Manos is a really friendly guy and his daughter is too! The apartments are basic but that's all you need, roomy with a balcony. If I was planning to stay in Stalis again I would stay here no questions asked!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James110257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked 3 x 1 bed apartments for 6 nights (6 adults and 1 year old baby) less than £50 per apartment - what a bargain !! apartments were very spacious and clean, a lovely warm welcome by sula and it was her birthday. The rose and crown pub is attached to to apartment complex and stays open till the early hours. George and Manos were very informative and friendly and gave us raki and ouzo. The pool was lovely. Lots of bars and restaurants close by, we ate in different restaurants but will recommend Costas next to the Anenmi as the food was excellent and Costa was fantastic. Nemos bar was further down the stip and had free wifi and free crazy golf and the staff very friendly. will defiantly return. Mosquito's were a big problem, please go well equipped, we all got bitten quite badly and the bites stayed for several days rather unsightly, our granddaughter Poppy got bitten all over her face i think it happened when we went to a Chinese restaurant, Visit the Chill out bar for a cocktail it has hammock swings I could have stayed there all day, its on the way to Malia about twenty mins walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from anemi apartments in stalis. Really pleased with the accommodation we were in room 110 facing the pool. The pool gets sun all day long and is near to all the resturants and beach.
We will definately be back hopefully this oct.

Room Tip: room 110 in the corner facing pool even has a side garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorraine1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uffculme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We returned from here yesterday 4/10/2012. It was our first visit to these apartments.Our flight had been delayed so we arrived 2 hours late and were greeted with a really warm welcome at 1.00 am by Manos and Sula . We sat at the bar until 2am with several other guests who had been there many times before and they and Manos the barman told us about the resort. If you go across the road there is a passageway to the left of the hotel opposite which takes you straight to the beach altogether about 50 metres .The apartments were simple, clean (Maid service every other day), bedding changed 3 times in our week long stay and towels changed twice. All the public rooms (bar, front patio, pool area) were spotless. Manos has a splendid knowledge and great sense of humour. the Rose and Crown restaurant and bar attached to the hotel served reasonable food and as guests at Anemi we were given a 10% discount.We thoroughly enjoyed are stay there and are now looking for cheap flights to return there.


All the trips for sale are over priced you can do the same using the excellent public transport for a quarter of the price including a visit to Santorini. There are many restaurants we found our favourites as I'm sure you will.Turn right out of the hotel walk about 300 metres (opposite the Pharmacy) is Socrates taverna owned and run by Adonis he is brilliant as is the real Greek food his chef cooks. My wife is vegetarian and when he learned this he told her about a special dish which he made, the next time we visited he made it for her and I had his Kleftiko which was fabulous.Other recommendations El Greco, on the beach side of the road, Mesoyiako , left out of the hotel and 250 mtrs on the left (probably the best "puller in") and a very charming and helpful owner and The Beach Comber .The Happy Train was good fun and it drops you right at the Mallia Palace ruins.We caught the bus to Heraklion (3.70 euros each way) and from there the bus to Knossos (1.50 euros each way) Taxi from Heraklion bus station to hotel was 45 euros

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnnybaby3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we have just returned after a week in stallis staying at anemi apartments. The room was very nice it was open plan with spiral stair to a double bedroom and 2 singles downstairs. The room was clean and the kitchen equipment adequate not that i cooked much. we were facing the road which was actually nice watching everything pass by. the beach was a hop skip and jump away but the pool was nice too especially after a hard day lying on the beach.The weather was brill and we just love Stallis. Will return hopefully later this year. And not forgetting the Rose and Crown the bar attached to Anemi the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have just flown back from our stay at the Anemi & had the most amazing time ever!!
Take full advantage of the Rose & Crown all the staff there are great! A huge thankyou goes to Manos for making our stay memorable.Roll on September we will be back!

Room Tip: Have stayed in various rooms all are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jothatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#28 of 52 in Stalis
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
#19 of 52 in Stalis
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#8 of 52 in Stalis
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 52 in Stalis
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#12 of 52 in Stalis
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neon Hotel
Neon Hotel
#30 of 52 in Stalis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Apartments

Property: Anemi Apartments
Address: Stalida - Malia, Stalis, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemi Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anemi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Apartments Hotel Stalis
Anemi Apartments Stalís
Anemi Apartments Hotel Stalís
Anemi Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing