We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: DIRTY”
Review of Anemi Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anemi Apartments
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

If I had to describe this hotel in one word it would be "dirty". We stayed for 10 days and the room was cleaned once, and the sheets were only changed once, which is pretty bad when they get full of sand! The worst bit about the lack of cleaning was the bathroom bin - you're not supposed to flush toilet paper down the toilet in Greece and when the cleaners have not emptied the bin in 5 days this is disgusting! I ended up taking my own rubbish out which is not what I want to have to do on holiday.
By the end of the stay the shower was freezing. The pool was small although there was enough space around it for quite a few people.
The room did have a balcony which was probably its only redeeming feature. I don't know if the staff were helpful as I didn't see any staff in 10 days!
The location is good as it's in the centre of Stalis, as much as Stalis can have a centre when it's basically a street full of hotels, bars, restaurants and tourist shops. There were some nice restaurants - one stood out for me, I think it was the 'Anatolia' who did excellent Greek food.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the rooms have balconies but it's worth asking for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCB579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was by far the worst place we have ever stayed and that says a lot since we have been going to Greece for 20 years!!!! The picture of the apartments & pool is very decieving!!! The pool is like a postage stamp and extremely cold, certainly not suitable for children as no shallow end.There was very little space round it & sunbeds were broken. The apartments are in desparate need of renovation. They are dark & dismal. Basic yes thats what we expected but we would have liked clean sheets & towels at some point!! Floor only moped 3 times in 2 weeks. Advertised breakfast but didn't actually open until midday!! Extortionate cost of £40 for safety deposit box but you really need it as our neighbours got robbed of cash with no sign of a break in!!! You would have to pay me to stop there!!! Be warned!!!!!

Room Tip: Front apartments over look bar roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank suzyd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

myself and my boyfriend visited stalis on the 23rd august and satyed at the anemi apartments and really enjoyed our stay, apartments are basic but have all the essentials you need for a self catering stay. the room was cleaned every day but 2 and we had clean towels on those occasions but however did not change our sheets untill the last day which was a bit disapointing. But however the pool side is clean and pool was clean very deep but we liked it, the rose and crown at the front of the apartments is nice with 2 pool tables massage chair internet access ps3 the lot! all the staff (family run) are really nice and helpfull!
Its less then a 5min walk from the beach (enterence) < which is nice and has plenty of water sports and sunbeds (2) plus umbrella and table is 6euro.
The resteraunt next to the hotel taverna kostas is absolutely gorgeous visited many of times and always had a lovely meal (something different every time) the staff are very friendly..deffinatly reccomened to visit here.

Stalis is a really nice place and only a short walk from malia so you can have the best of both worlds! we will deffinatly be returning :)

Room Tip: hire a quad! Go to the resteraunt next anemi..taverna kostas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

studios very basic but clean air con very expensive but you do need it in high season
studio has twin beds sufficient closet space fridge and a kettle but noother appliances so more of a room only room as oppose to s/c but as i have no intention of cooking didnt prove a problem to me

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Me my partner and 6 yr old son stayed here everyone i the hotel were very nice
our room was cleaned every other day clean towels always in room on that day.
The family who run the hotel are very friendly to made my son feel every welcome
he played with there children,he enjoyed it so much that he wants to go back next
year. We ate at different places thoughout our holiday all the resturants were nice.
The pub on the front off the hotel was the rose and crown the food was very nice there
to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulpaulacaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

great location, very basic but all you need is in the rooms for your stay.kettle, fridge, single ring plug in cooker, toaster and plates etc.sheets changed twice and towels 3 times in 7 days, mattress are not great you can feel the springs.shower cold early on morning had hot water 10-11 as it works of solar power. only minnor problem was floors not mopped .5 mins walk to the beach, 6 euros (max) for 2 sunbeds umbrella and small table. rose and crown pub really nice, which is the appartments bar. great food, great staff and good service. safes 20 euro a week, air con 8 euros a day.
Kostas taveran, that is next to the appartments is lovley really nice food and desent prices.
there is plenty of choice on the strip for what ever you fancy.
stalis is a really nice place, went to malia for a day took 45 mins walk, or 10 euros on the happy train tour.
Going again next year and hopefully see more of crete.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne-stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

just got back from this lovely set up of apts with the rose @ crown to the front....we moved from gouves.which my wife and i didn't like at all,and found this little gem by chance....nice basic apartments,nice little pool(deep even in the shallow end though 1.25mtres for those with little one's)..lovely people and the food when they started to serve it last weekend and onwards of may was lovely....top place. will def be returning..thanks for a great holiday guys xxxx paul @ michelle..

Room Tip: ones with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pajandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
1.1 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#14 of 52 in Stalis
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neon Hotel
Neon Hotel
#30 of 52 in Stalis
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#23 of 52 in Stalis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Athena Apartments
Athena Apartments
#16 of 52 in Stalis
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Apartments

Address: Stalida - Malia, Stalis, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Price Range: $30 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemi Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and bedfinder AG so you can book your Anemi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Apartments Hotel Stalis
Anemi Apartments Stalís
Anemi Apartments Hotel Stalís
Anemi Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing