We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemi Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Anna(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilios Studios(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latania(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dias Hotel & Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anastasia Hotel(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koni Village(Stalis)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Neon Hotel(Stalis)
$39
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
29
35
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
35
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly guybed sheetsself catering holidaycleaned every dayaccommodationpool
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

myself and my boyfriend visited stalis on the 23rd august and satyed at the anemi apartments and really enjoyed our stay, apartments are basic but have all the essentials you need for a self catering stay. the room was cleaned every day but 2 and we had clean towels on those occasions but however did not change our sheets untill the last day which was a bit disapointing. But however the pool side is clean and pool was clean very deep but we liked it, the rose and crown at the front of the apartments is nice with 2 pool tables massage chair internet access ps3 the lot! all the staff (family run) are really nice and helpfull!
Its less then a 5min walk from the beach (enterence) < which is nice and has plenty of water sports and sunbeds (2) plus umbrella and table is 6euro.
The resteraunt next to the hotel taverna kostas is absolutely gorgeous visited many of times and always had a lovely meal (something different every time) the staff are very friendly..deffinatly reccomened to visit here.

Stalis is a really nice place and only a short walk from malia so you can have the best of both worlds! we will deffinatly be returning :)

Room Tip: hire a quad! Go to the resteraunt next anemi..taverna kostas.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

studios very basic but clean air con very expensive but you do need it in high season
studio has twin beds sufficient closet space fridge and a kettle but noother appliances so more of a room only room as oppose to s/c but as i have no intention of cooking didnt prove a problem to me

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Me my partner and 6 yr old son stayed here everyone i the hotel were very nice
our room was cleaned every other day clean towels always in room on that day.
The family who run the hotel are very friendly to made my son feel every welcome
he played with there children,he enjoyed it so much that he wants to go back next
year. We ate at different places thoughout our holiday all the resturants were nice.
The pub on the front off the hotel was the rose and crown the food was very nice there
to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulpaulacaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

great location, very basic but all you need is in the rooms for your stay.kettle, fridge, single ring plug in cooker, toaster and plates etc.sheets changed twice and towels 3 times in 7 days, mattress are not great you can feel the springs.shower cold early on morning had hot water 10-11 as it works of solar power. only minnor problem was floors not mopped .5 mins walk to the beach, 6 euros (max) for 2 sunbeds umbrella and small table. rose and crown pub really nice, which is the appartments bar. great food, great staff and good service. safes 20 euro a week, air con 8 euros a day.
Kostas taveran, that is next to the appartments is lovley really nice food and desent prices.
there is plenty of choice on the strip for what ever you fancy.
stalis is a really nice place, went to malia for a day took 45 mins walk, or 10 euros on the happy train tour.
Going again next year and hopefully see more of crete.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne-stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

just got back from this lovely set up of apts with the rose @ crown to the front....we moved from gouves.which my wife and i didn't like at all,and found this little gem by chance....nice basic apartments,nice little pool(deep even in the shallow end though 1.25mtres for those with little one's)..lovely people and the food when they started to serve it last weekend and onwards of may was lovely....top place. will def be returning..thanks for a great holiday guys xxxx paul @ michelle..

Room Tip: ones with mountain views
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pajandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews