We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Crete”
Review of Mesoyiako

Mesoyiako
Ranked #17 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Crete”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The chef and staff were amazing in this restaurant as was the food. The service was the best we received whilst holidaying in the location, the staff were friendly and eager to please and the food surpassed all expectations. Also the guy that stands on the door has silly hair but was amazingly nice and humorous and made the visits to the restaurant amusing. (If you see this we were the couple that came in about 5 times in a week :) )

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    16
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ate here twice during our recent stay in Stalis. Wonderful food, wonderful hosts, and very reasonably priced, too.

We were very well looked after and will be returning when we visit in September.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice restuarant”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

the food excellent & staff were really friendly a really great restaurant thers not much more I can say

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Make sure you go to this place!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I don't know how anyone could give this restaurant a review less than excellent! The staff are so friendly and the food is delicious! We came here 3 times out of 10 days we enjoyed it that much! Recommend the ribs! Fresh cooked moussaka too unlike some restaurants that just reheat it! Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannielleandluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed this year!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Crete for many years now and have always favoured this restaurant However, this year has been quite disappointing.

The family know us well, yet made simple mistakes such as mix up with our usual drinks and portion size was very poor particularly on one occasion, the meal was so small it should not have even been served. Eg: you would not go to a restaurant and order a 10oz steak only to receive a 5oz as it was the last piece and not be told until it was served!!

One meal was not cooked properly and the freshness of chicken Pitta gyros was questionable.

Staff and family are still extremely friendly, but this year the food has left us extremely disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Ajhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesoyiako also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Mesoyiako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing