We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel”
Review of Psaras Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Psaras Apartments
Ranked #15 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Apartments easy to miss; blue doors between shop merchandise. If reception is closed upon your arrival,your name,apartment number and location are displayed at the entrance of the (gorgeous) little courtyard. Eva and Mike are the friendly,welcoming owners;very helpful. The complex is traditionally and beautifully decorated and is located at the quieter end of Stalis,next to the beachfront pool and handy for a well-stocked supermarket. I have been to Stalis a few times; Psaras are by far my favourite apartments; I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my partner stayed in these apartments in September 2011 and we really couldn't fault them. We arrived very late at night and were worried about finding our room keys etc..but they had written our names on the notice board along with out room number and the key was in the door waiting for us. The rooms are very basic but very clean. The couple who run the apartments are very helpful and friendly and spoke good english.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a short walking distance, for a superb fry up try Robin Hood (opposite apartments)
The beach is very clean and there are plenty of sunloungers available (4 euros per day)
We hope to return to Stalis in a couple of years time and would deffinately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here about 3 years ago. Nice clean apartments. Centrally located within a few hundred yards of the beach and restaurants. Stalis has something for everyone, noisy bits and quiet bits and also good for children. If anyone knows who to book with could they let me know because I have searched and cannot find them in the brochers anymore?

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are above a shop and on the main strip of Stalis so can be noisy. But this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindy22Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Дмитрий А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: c'è anche la vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syre87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Acert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aggelo Hotel Stalis
Aggelo Hotel Stalis
#19 of 52 in Stalis
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaras Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaras Apartments

Address: 116 Ag. Ioannou Str, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $37 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Psaras Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Psaras Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaras Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing