We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”
Review of Ekati Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ekati Apartments
Ranked #12 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've just had a fortnight here and couldn't have asked for more from a Greek apartment in most ways. It was clean and spacious with the standard kitchenette. The bathroom was also larger than we expected although the tiles did get very slippery and a bath at would have been welcome.

Clean towels and sheets were provided every couple of days and the bins emptied daily. The a/c was also far more efficient than in other Greek places we've stayed and a reasonable price too.

The location was ideal with a pool on site and a private entrance to the beach. Again the pool (and toilets) were cleaned daily.

The rooms are close to the shops, bars and restaurants but most are set far enough back that they are totally quiet. There is even free wifi.

We had room 301 which had a living room and double bedded bedroom, however being a bottom floor room there wasn't really any view and although an outside table and chairs were provided we didn't really use them - ask for an upstairs room if this bothers you, we preferred the quiet!

There are only 13 rooms here and most of the other guests are not English so this was a real break for us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed with my family in August 2013. The location is fantastic, pool area and beach is clean and relaxing. Apartments themselves are basic and exceptionally clean!! The lady who checked us in and is seen working around the area every day is very friendly and helpful. She is brilliant- works tirelessly to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We had a great time at Ekati, it's an amazing value for money considering the location, apartment grounds and how clean the place is!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A reasonably priced clean retreat with a well maintained pool with apartments given a good amount of breathing room with flora and fauna all around, even grow their own grapes!The rooms seem a good size and air conditioned (extra but reasonable). Ekati apartments overlook the sea, 403 has a garden with a gate leading directly to the beach down some steps. Malia old town and Malia palace are a few minutes away by bus and are definitely worth a visit.If Greek hospitality could be considered a currency, then the money crisis would not be an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on August 2013.
The rooms are basic but well sized and meticulously clean, which along with the nice, green gardens, the rewarding pool and the magnificent view at sunset, make Ekati Apts a fantastic choice for the offered price. Marianna and Bob, the owners, are super nice & friendly !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valsamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for one week in Ekati and it was very nice. We had a very big room with a little kitchen and two balconys. We had to pay the aircon separate it is 40euro per week. The appartments are well located and there is a garden around, a pool close to the beach and some stairways leads to a nice sandy beach. Stalis is not as loud as malia but there are some shops and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isa_ritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

great view at sunset very nice gardens and luxury outdoors atmospeare highly recomened for all types of travelers a great compination of relaxation in an upbeating fun area. the rooms are spacious and apartments away from each other noone will bother you

Room Tip: for drinkers and silencers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

pleae give me the contactas of this hotel, i have to ask one thing before reserve it, please please please please, i'm very sorry that i don't write the real review here, but i can't find the contacts of this hotel, so i want to ask the peole from this web-site

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina3087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
#6 of 52 in Stalis
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Royal Resort
Cactus Royal Resort
#10 of 52 in Stalis
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#24 of 52 in Stalis
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekati Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekati Apartments

Address: Stalis Beach, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ekati Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ekati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekati Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing