We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming attentive and helpful staff who treat the place as a welcome residence not a 'place of work'.”
Review of Ekati Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ekati Apartments
Ranked #11 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming attentive and helpful staff who treat the place as a welcome residence not a 'place of work'.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A reasonably priced clean retreat with a well maintained pool with apartments given a good amount of breathing room with flora and fauna all around, even grow their own grapes!The rooms seem a good size and air conditioned (extra but reasonable). Ekati apartments overlook the sea, 403 has a garden with a gate leading directly to the beach down some steps. Malia old town and Malia palace are a few minutes away by bus and are definitely worth a visit.If Greek hospitality could be considered a currency, then the money crisis would not be an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on August 2013.
The rooms are basic but well sized and meticulously clean, which along with the nice, green gardens, the rewarding pool and the magnificent view at sunset, make Ekati Apts a fantastic choice for the offered price. Marianna and Bob, the owners, are super nice & friendly !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valsamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for one week in Ekati and it was very nice. We had a very big room with a little kitchen and two balconys. We had to pay the aircon separate it is 40euro per week. The appartments are well located and there is a garden around, a pool close to the beach and some stairways leads to a nice sandy beach. Stalis is not as loud as malia but there are some shops and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isa_ritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

great view at sunset very nice gardens and luxury outdoors atmospeare highly recomened for all types of travelers a great compination of relaxation in an upbeating fun area. the rooms are spacious and apartments away from each other noone will bother you

Room Tip: for drinkers and silencers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

pleae give me the contactas of this hotel, i have to ask one thing before reserve it, please please please please, i'm very sorry that i don't write the real review here, but i can't find the contacts of this hotel, so i want to ask the peole from this web-site

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina3087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

fantanstic,would go again.ekati is great,lots of room,two balconys,lovely location,pool at the bottom ,beach below that ,its heaven,and everything is around you,bars resteraunts etc,cant fault it.would defo go back again,we hired quad bike and saw the island from heraklion to sissi,we went up the mountains on the happy bus,great holiday cant wait to get back there.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a dissapointment, Rated by Thomas Cook as 3 star, no way possibly 0 STAR. Fantastic possition but rooms are dated and badly in need of a re-furb. Little to no hot water, Poor cooking facilaties , uncomfortable beds , the hotel rep kept well away poor show from Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kernos Beach Hotel
Kernos Beach Hotel
#9 of 90 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ariadne Beach Hotel
Ariadne Beach Hotel
#16 of 90 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekati Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekati Apartments

Property: Ekati Apartments
Address: Stalis Beach, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ekati Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ekati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekati Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing