We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”
Review of Skajado Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skajado Apartments
Ranked #14 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent one night here as we wanted to experience Stalis beach. Good value for what we paid. The place is lovely, with very unique features (see access to the beach) and very lovely decorated. The rooms are basic, but the beds and linen were of good quality which made our sleep very comfortable. The lady that runs the place was very friendly and accommodating.
Would stay there again and would recommend for stop-over although we would not opt for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CURIOASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our welcome could not have been better - a chocolate cake baked by the owner. The apartment was exactly as shown and described on the website so there were no unpleasant surprises. Everything was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The owners held a BBQ on our last night which was delicious. we really could not have had a better more relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can say only, that everything there is fantastic! Wonderful apartment, the place, the view... unforgettable, our apartment was number 19, the closest to the sea, apartment was perfect, the bed was the best from all hotels during our greek trip. Romantic and quiet place, but if you want go to the fun area, it´s just few steps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very well welcome in this amazing beautiful place in the world.
Although Stalida is not a fancy place in Crete, comparing with other more historical, this hotel has such a romantic beautiful spot, that I DO RECOMMEND. GO THERE! The architecture of the house (no common in Crete), delicate decoration of the rooms, the amazing view from the balcony, watching the sea from bed, the private pier, the clearest water just few steps from your room , a great equipped kitchen and really nice hosts. Gay family friendly.

Room Tip: We had the lowest one. REALY close to the sea. LOVELY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHoineff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

These appartments have a character, nicely decorated and the view is great day and night. Very quiet with a realy nice beach that is mostly used by the residents of the appartments, you feel that this place is your sea side vacation house. It's highly recomended!

Room Tip: Lower rooms are closer to the sea and the garden but higher rooms are more isolated and have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank AthozA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Finti_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotteurdu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.3 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#25 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skajado Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skajado Apartments

Address: 361 Stalis Pediados, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skajado Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Skajado Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skajado Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing