We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Stalis”

Jannis Golden Heart
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Stalis, Greece
1 review
“The best in Stalis”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Jannis Golden Heart never disappoints with it's warm atmosphere and excellent food. Been there several times and doing it again, because the place is absolutely worth it yamas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    76
    36
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stalis, Greece
1 review
“A must!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

After our visit there we were left thoroughly satisfied, what with the food and service being absolutely great. The menu has a wide variety of dishes, enough to please each and every taste. If you happen to be in Stalis don't miss the chance, the place is definitely worth a shot!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent service, wonderful staff, central location, roof terrace, beach view what's not to like.
Highly recommend to families, couples, solo.
If you want a really genuine home cooked Greek meal this is the place to go.
If you like rosé wine highly recommend the house rose and the house red
Suzy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Read all about the suckling pig on trip advisor so was really looking forward to it, but sadly it didn't live up to our expectations.
The starters were excellent, garlic mushrooms and stuffed tomato, but the main course was not a suckling pig, it was pure and simple roast pork. It was nice but it definitely came from an older pig, and none of the skin was crispy crackling, just a lot of fat.
The welcome couldn't have been any warmer, Jannis and the staff were very pleasant and spoke excellent English.
It wasn't a bad meal but, at 50 Euros, it was the most expensive one we had during the fortnight and probably the most disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good 'Home Cooking'”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the 1st restaurant we tried on our holiday in Stalis. We also went to many other places to eat but in my wife's and my opinion, this is the best we tried. It must be as we went there twice more. The service is first class, the food is excellent and really is 'home' Greek cooking, the local wine is really good and you really should ask to go up to the roof garden area, where a gentle breeze keeps you cool, but beware the turn on the old wooden stair.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkFredie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jannis Golden Heart also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Jannis Golden Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing