We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
20
28
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
28
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bottle of beer lovely bars and restaurants towels and bed linen pleasant stay wi fi minute walk room was clean per day every other day self catering maria crete studio holiday euro september fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We stayed here for a week in September and were given one of the brand new apartments. The accommodation was amazing, modern studio with a lovely bathroom complete with walk in shower! The cooking facilities were minimal but we didn't plan to cook so this was not a problem and we were provided with a kettle and full size fridge. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was good, only 10 minute walk to beach and bars.

Room tip: If you are lucky enough to be allocated one of the new studios you wont be disappointed.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Excellent staff and service. Rooms a little basic, as is often the case in Greece, but the cleanliness was outstanding with towels and bed linen changed every other day. A minute stroll into the centre of Stalis with lots of restaurants to choose from all at very reasonable prices.Altogether a very relaxing 10 days with plenty to do.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank malcolmbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are what you would expect from a budget apartment, basic with very old fashioned furniture. We agreed to have breakfast on 1st morning and it was a buffet it was six euros per person and it was rubbish I certainly would not recommend anyone taking up their breakfast offer. We had just sat down when we being pestered to attend their Friday night BBQ, for 20 Euros each we thought that was not good value, so made excuses and did not go. I think from then we were persona non grata, the hotel is on the other side of the main road and quite a hike to the nearest part of stalis. The younger staff were great, the older not so friendly. I have stayed in many places in Greece, especially Crete and this is the first time I have not seen at least one member of staff come to say goodbye to their guests, they all seemed to disappear when everyone was getting up and ready to leave, overall I would not really give this place high marks and would certainly not return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Very pleasant staff who welcomed us at a very late hour. room was clean but very basic. Beds were hard. Asked for extra pillows which were provided. No hair dryer in room but was provided on request with no charge. Kitchen area was needing a toaster and ideally a microwave. Nolift to upper floors for those who may need it. Food served in bar if you needed it. Wi fi could be logged on in reception but would not work away from the area of the bar or pool. Poolside was quiet at this time of the year and was quite pleasant.. Good 15 min walk to town centre but was not a problem. Our holiday was a very good deal so bare in mind that if you get a cheap deal then you can't expect the Ritz All in all a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evans20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Nice clean small complex, nice pool area, the dutch customers outnumber the british by about 5 to 1. Good position for getting to the sea and the resort facilities. Air conditioning needed and very expensive at 7 euros per day, and save deposit boxes 15 euro per week, beer only in tiny bottles at 2.5 euros each which soon go warm.

A 10am checkout system seems illegal to me as on the rear of the doors the certificates from the authorities say 12 noon? We got the feeling there was a culture of charging for late check outs at a high price and making extra money. our room was not ready on arrival and we could not unpack for 15 hours, we were in an temp room and told not to unpack, a poor start to a holiday, and an uncomfortable atmosphere with the manager.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ianBurnleyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews