We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Memories Apartments and Studios
Ranked #36 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at memories September 12, nice clean apartments with amazing views over Stalis Bay. Not forgetting Dimitri who made our holiday. He is happy 24/7 really don't know how he does it!! Would definitely stay there again really well placed for the great resort of Stalis with its many restaurants and tavernas. Great weather, great hotel and great people what more could you ask for. Never had a bad meal and went to quite a few restaurants whilst we were there. Looking forward to going back to stay at Memories in June 13.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
19
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our stay at Memories was like any other holiday that we have had concerning Dimitris..Absolutely fantasatic!!!
Dimitris came to welcome us with Evy his fiance' when we arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning,our room was immaculate and the view the next morning from our balcony was breathtaking! Barbacue nights are a family affair with Dimitris dad cooking(and very well too!)
Nothing was too much trouble for Dimitris or his staff.My partner and I didn't want this holiday to end as Dimitris,Evy and families made our stay so memorable.So..We would highly recommend anyone wanting an inexpensive holiday with 1st class service "memories"apts in Stalis is it..Can't wait until our next holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 721Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

July 2012
We arrived to a note telling us what room we were in, no greetings by anyone. Stalis itself is a lovely place to be with Malia just down the road!! Memories has far too much stairs, we had to carry our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs in the mid morning which I thought was out of order! The room itself was quite clean although the rooms were quite stuffy.

The next day just as we unpacked and settled we were told we had to change rooms as they had already booked our room to someone else, this was out of order and caused inconvenience. I would not recommend this hotel to any one with kids the stairs are a big hazard, if you turn your back for one second an accident is waiting.

We hardly stayed in the hotel because of the thought of coming back to all those stairs. Also the swimming pool was rubbish, some little cardboard box, it was tiny u couldn't even swim!!!

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor apartment!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shavone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

stayed here for three nights in august should have been seven! we were put over the road in some very basic apartments, (the lady who ran them was very nice)Dimitri was overbooked which I think he does quite alot, he was very charming about it. When we did get into our room at memories it was very pleasant the view was lovely had a great time in stalis despite the move.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campanellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We echo all the positives already written... The 102 steps to our apartment were well worth it - the view was just breath-taking! Dimitris is a legend and we shall most definitely be back!
Nick & Michelle from Nottingham 31st August - 14th September '11

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We loved it here and it really made our time in Crete so much more pleasurable. The rooms are basic but great value with fantastic views out to the beach and stalis. Dimitris is the real asset of this place though, nothing is a problem and his bright demeanour and great sense of humour really make the place. The greek night on offer is a real family affair. Thanks for a great holiday Dimitris we will see you next year.
Jess and Jono (New Zealand)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

First of all when we arrived to the apartments we were surprised to see what a beautiful hotel it was. The owner of the apartments Dimitri is a very nice and generous person and he had greeted us very kindly. He was available all the time to please us if we had any kind of needs. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The whole place is very nice place to be stayed at because of its location. We traveled around the island, went to few different beaches, but the stalis beach is definitely the best. I have three children and they all had fun regardless the age difference. My 4 year old was happy to be playing all day long at the wonderful beach or the nice pool at our apartments. Speaking of the beach, . My 2 older children had fun as Hersonissos and Malia are very near by (5 min by car) for the night life. We are all very satisfied and happy for our great time here.
We're definitely coming back again here!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordana_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
1.4 mi away
Neon Hotel
Neon Hotel
#32 of 52 in Stalis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#12 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#28 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Kiriakos Apartments
Kiriakos Apartments
#28 of 62 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Apartments and Studios

Property: Memories Apartments and Studios
Address: 94 Eirinis, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Memories Apartments and Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Memories Apartments are located walking distance from the sea and the lively center of Stalis. The complex features a swimming pool and free public Wi-Fi.Rooms at Memories Apartments are modern with sea, pool or mountain views. All accommodations are en suite with kitchenette facilities, air conditioning and a balcony or patio.The pool area offers a deck with loungers and umbrellas. Breakfast, snacks and drinks are served at the pool bar. Greek nights are frequently organized here. Hotel Rooms: 14 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Memories Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memories Apartments And Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing