We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bit pushy”

9 Muses Lounge Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is situated at the furthest end of Stalis at the Hersonisos end of town. PLaced on the coastal road
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bit pushy”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

lovely food just tried to push the daily catch onto us, we didnt

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank deniw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    32
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We atre here once during our stay the staff took a lot of time to interact with us and were genuinely interested when we lived . I had lamb which was so delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie14_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stay away from the fish”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I both had tuna dishes, she a salad and I had a pizza. I mentioned to the waiter that the cheese seemed very strong as my mouth started swelling, my wife also had swelling of the lips. Turns out we had got scombrotoxic poisoning from the tuna. Very nasty headache, heart palpitations, sweating, nausea etc. Lasted about 5 hours. We mentioned feeling unwell, this was brushed off with a free raki.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrenmurphy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be careful if you're having chicken!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by our Thomas Cook holiday rep as one of the ebst for Greek food. NOt being a fussy eater I will try anything and love to taste the local dishes. My boyfriend on the other hand is a little more choosy and likes to stick to the more basic foods that you can't get wrong.
He ordered a chicken 'fillet' dish that came out in chunks, so not technically a fillet, and did not seem cooked. He tasted some pieces but it looked very soft and inedible, which put him off straight away, as always you have to be careful with chicken!
The chef was apologetic but let this be a warning to you chicken lovers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hev0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good for greek food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

good food nice setting been here many times will be back

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ringonavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Muses Lounge Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to 9 Muses Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing