We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Restaurant Creta

Restaurant Creta
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Price range: $7 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 1994 Family Retstaurant with Traditional Greek, Cretan & International Home Cooked Specialities. Stunning Sea View overlooking the bays of Stalis, Malia and Sissy in a Relaxed Lovely Atmosphere.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice food, good warm welcome. If it is warm enough to sit outside, the sea view is excellent. Very quiet at the end of the season, but I'm told it gets very busy in the summer. Recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moretravelplease2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    79
    31
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional food and a lovely location”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

They serve similar meals to other local restaurants but they also have a traditional Greek menu and the food to be found there is delicious. It is a family run business and they are anxious to please. It is in a central location and is right by the beach. Good for lunches as well as evening meals

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idratherbeonholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“try this gem”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

sit out by the sea and enjoy a fabulous greek dish or two with a very pasable carafe of house wine at very reasonable prices. portions are of a good size and very very tasty. i loved the bekri meze and my wife pauline was very impressed with the lamb kleftiko. martha is a lovely lady who has time to chat to all her clients and the waiter whose name i am sorry to say i don't remember (costis? maybe) has a lovely dry sense of humour. we were never rushed to leave after we had finished our meal, one night taking around 40mins to finish our drinks as we were so relaxed. give this place a try and i guarantee you will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a nice meal here but it wasn't the fantastic value I was lead to believe by previous reviewers. There were some good set menus if you wanted lasagne, curry etc. but I was in Greece so wanted to eat Greek which cost more of course. I was given raki, even though I didn;t want it, and grapes at the end of the meal, ditto. Perhaps that added to the price! It seemed to some kind of club where the owners knew everyone which was a bit offputting if you weren't part of the elite! Lovely walk back along the beachside in the half-dark seeing all the coastal lights in the distance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Like visiting family”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We are just home from stalis and again had dinner here-absolutely delicious as always! Scott had kelfteko again, he just can go past it, and it was outstanding as always. I had the swordfish, again delicious! Thank you to Martha, Michael and everyone you always make us feel so welcome, its like visiting family! We'll see you again next year Donna & Scott from belfast:-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Doons0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Creta also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Restaurant Creta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing