We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
430
266
107
36
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
266
107
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant main bar mini club private pool blue bar garden view animation team small road all inclusive guests all inclusive package pool bar junior suite all inclusive drinks beach towels restaurant staff family room hotel grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 851 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Absolutely top notch hotel, the place, staff, food, room all excellent! From check in till departure was a real pleasure, with really helpful friendly staff, who could not do enough for you! The al acart restaurant was delicious!
Well recommended will definitely come again!!
Thankyou for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tonyaea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your visit and your praising review.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay among us and we would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotel ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable experience.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully

Ciustomer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with the most lovely staff, stayed with family and all enjoyed. Food was lovely, plenty of sun beds, very clean accommodation. I travel loads in high class hotels and I was rather sceptical about the trip as my son had already booked but was not disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank glentrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Your comments are highly appreciated, and we are absolutely delighted to hear that you were pleased with our hospitality, services and facilities.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future

Yours faithfully

Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We loved our holiday at Sentido Blue Sea Beach. We went on this holiday to celebrate my wifes 70th birthday. We booked 12 months in advance,after doing a lot of research to pick our room. You will see from, the photographs the layout of the hotel. set in grounds, with no high rise(3 levels max.) we liased with Thomas Cook to select our room and paid the relevant upgrade. The main problem seems to be that Sentido and Thomas Cook do not give room types the same title!!
We found, On Google Maps a plan of the hotel together with room numbers, so we were able to give the range of rooms(440-449) that we wanted. Despite this and the early booking we were told by reception upon arrival that the requested and paid for room was not available!!! We have put you in the "best " room available which is where the lottery starts.
I estimate the hotel to be about 30 years so nice bushes planted then are now trees offering complete shade to holiday makers who have gone to Crete mainly for the sun. The room offered to us was facing directly on to the pool, it came with two sun beds but no space to put them into the sun due to a footpath directly in front of the room. We were then told if we stayed in the room on our first night we could then return to reception at 10am the next morning when we would be offered another room.
We could not even unpack, but I duly went to reception at 10am next morning to be offered 438 which could be used as an annex to 439.It was just about acceptable, but still did allow us to use the sun beds in the sun because of a high wall to the side of our "patch".
In talking to other guests we found that a majority of rooms had plenty of shade provided by these now mature bushes/trees.
That said the hotel generally is very handily situated on the edge of Stalis. The facilities are very good and the staff, without exception are delightful. If the room you given is acceptable you will enjoy the rest of your holiday. My advice to the hotel management is to get out the paint pot, update the plumbing( no hot water in the sink in 438) and cut back the greenery
We would go back anytime providing we had the "right room"

Room tip: Study the room map, try to select(using photos) which room type you would like, and cross your fingers!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rgvinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you for staying with us for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are delighted that you loved our hotel and that you were impressed with the reliability and efficiency of our staff.
Concerning your comment about the room allocation, we would like to highlight that the room type booked could be pool or sea front and on arrival date you were accommodated in one bungalow pool front.

We would be honor to welcome you back to our resort in the near future to keep pampering you as you deserve. It is our commitment to making our guests happy every time and we always will be going above and beyond in order to surpass your expectations.

Yours faithfully

Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Have been holidaying with family for 25 years and never encountered staff as wonderful as those at Sentido Blue Beach. The facilities are definitely 5 star. Food was excellent. Numerous places of interest within easy reach - water parks, aquarium, museums, shops etc. To be honest we only ventured out a few times as the resort itself was so lovely. Only suggestion I would make is that the resort provides an English language option on tv channels other than BBC news for those of us with young children. Next year I am taking a tablet to connect to the television so the little one doesn't have to watch SpongeBob in German.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for recommending us to fellow travelers..

Your comments are highly appreciated and we are absolutely delighted to hear that you were pleased with our hospitality, services and facilities.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we shall be overwhelmed to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully

Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Beautiful and well maintained area. Beautiful both day and night, because it is beautifully illuminated.
The hotel has extremely courteous and helpful staff, and even cats are always welcome and do not ask for anything from you.

Very tasty and diverse cuisine! Very tasty food and drinks, great cocktails. Very polite staff in the restaurant and bars! They are very helpful and friendly. Here everything is nice, clean, the tables are cleaned up very quickly everywhere.

Throughout the hotel complex at sufficiently high-quality Internet connection via WiFi.

Very comfortable hotel location. Only a narrow path is separated from the sea. For several hundred meters there are shops, bars, clubs, car rental offices, travel agencies, water attractions, etc.
Beautiful beachfront and mountain views around the hotel. Near the hotel there is a very comfortable sandy seafront in the beach - the sea is deepening slowly.

Of course there are problems. Guests can move to another room in a few days because recepcion staff have badly counted. Recepcion staff does not respect the guests and the rest of the guests.
Even after the season there are major problems with room handling. They can not handle the room for a few days, do not clean the trash cans, do not fill up the soap, do not wash the floor - the room can smell old urine, etc.
There is a problem with the management of a specific staff unit, quality control.
In spite of all this, the rooms are comfortable, bright and nice, with a large enough balcony.

I advise you to order All Inclusive system - it will be much more comfortable.

The hotel was mainly hosted by guests from the European Union and the United Kingdom. Guests from North-East Europe were few :)

In spite of some serious problems, I will definitely return to this hotel and take my friends!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sanktulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about our resort, we are honored to have been your chosen destination in Crete.

We are also appreciative of your generous comments regarding our delicious food, our restaurant and the friendliness of our staff.

However, we are deeply sorry about the inconvenience caused .On arrival date you have been upgraded, unfortunately we could not provide with this specific room type till the end of your stay. Our reception team is committed to a high standard and offers a personal service to ensure continuous customer satisfaction. The friendliness of our staff and their excellent service is always highlighted out by our customers. We regret that your impression was the opposite during your experience.

In addition, we regret that another aspect of your stay was not good, such as our cleanliness. We would like to mention that cleaning being an absolute must for our hotel, we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanness.

We are delighted to hear that you intend to visit us again in the future with your friends and we look forward to your arrival.

Your faithfully

Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews