We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all inclusive - and we have stayed in a few!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just returned from our week here, we took our Granddaughter who is seven and a half we all absolutely loved it from the hotel room, the beautifully kept gardens, the staff in the bars, restaurant the entertainment crew. All set in a great location beautiful sea views!!!
I joined in the Aqua fit every morning and some afternoons to work off all the food and drink... my Husband hired a bike for 4 days (15 Euros) and cycled for a couple of hours each morning into the mountains.
The kids club ran 10am-12.30 and 3pm - 4.30 open to 3yrs - 12yrs all very professional and well organised. We went to the kids disco every night and watched the entertainment after, big Thank you to all involved.
The only comment I would make to improve this fab place would be for some kind or restriction on smoking in the outside seating areas, also around the pool bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 713 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel is truly relaxing in all ways,whether you want to have a room right on the seafront or in the immaculate gardens you cannot go wrong with this hotel.it is set in a stunning bay with clear blues seas to the front of you and amazing mountain landscapes right behind
service by staff is 1st class and the all inclusive food and drink are of quality with many brand named drinks included.as is the food which is plentiful and of great variety......
just 50m to the left of this hotel is a wonderful street running along the coast which has many great restaurants with authentic greek cuisine to cretan delights and everything in between.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stvcur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Located in Stalida (Stalis), a small touristic town ~30 km from the international airport, this hotel is a good place for relaxation near the sea shore.
There are many shops, bars, cafes, restaurants, and touristic places near by.
The hotel is not fancy but fair and clean. The décor is basic and the rooms are scattered in a village atmosphere between the green grass areas.
It looks more like 4 stars rather than 5 stars hotel.
The stuff was welcoming and friendly.
There are few kinds of rooms, some with a small private pool. Our room was one of few facing the sea. It was relatively big with a small private shadowed balcony and a “slice” of the garden, we liked it very much.
The twin bad was comfortable and the water pressure in the bathroom was very good. This is an all inclusive hotel, so you will never be hungry or thirsty…
The food is good (not gourmet) with a large variety all day round.
The swimming pool is shaped nicely and clean. I was a disappointed to find out that no clean towels were available after 13:00.
There is a spa with internal swimming pool and gym room but we did not use it.
We were with a big group of my work colleges and we were enjoying our time also in day trips in Crete.
All and all if you do not have too high expectations for luxury, this hotel is a recommended place for a friendly relaxing Greek stile vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonGaneyTikvaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week here,14-21 May. We arrived at midnight local time and were shown to our room by a very helpful receptionist and were told that as we were late and had missed dinner by several hours there was a salad waiting for us in the fridge, and there it was two plates of salad with various meats and cheeses,bread,bottle of wine......what a great start to a holiday.
I have to say that this is a superb hotel, not quite the five star that it is rated at but almost.
The staff were all great, very kind and polite and very attentive. The grounds and gardens are immaculate, absolutely no litter anywhere, maid service was excellent, restaurant staff and bar staff were fantastic. Food was varied and tasty, the ONLY complaint I would have is that on one or two occasions it was not as hot as it could have been but I think it is only the Brits that want food so hot that it could melt the enamel on your teeth and then wait for it to cool down to be able to eat it. All in all a great hotel a great holiday.....would we go back again?.....OH yes please asap

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great hotel. The room was not big, especially since we had a child's bed, but overall was O.k.
The food was great and varied. I have a 2 year old kid that enjoyed the grass fields, the pools and the mini club. Inside the hotel there is a car rent desk with fair prices.
The only 2 things that bothered me is that it was impossible to receive water outside the restaurant (they served only cola, alcohol and fanta). The 2nd thing is that you have to pay for a sea bed at the shore outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here for five nights at the beginning of May, I was the first guest of the season and all the staff were so friendly and helpful! The food was great, I enjoyed having so much to choose from! It is just across the road from the beac hwhich is great but they also have a big pool and lots of lounge chairs throughout the lovely garden to relax on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just return from 3 nights in this hotel. very good location near the sea.
The room was clean and maintained very good. the staff was very kind and wellcoming and they have a big variety of food for everyone.the view to the sea is very nice and also the garden was beautiful
the only disadvantage of the hotel is the bad wi fi conection.it was very hard to get a strong signal.

Room Tip: i was in room 194.it is in the end of the hotel.it is a little bit more walk but it is worth it beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
3 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
72.6 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.6 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
1.4 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach

Address: Irinis Stalida, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece (Formerly Blue Sea Village Resort)
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stalis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#2 Spa Hotel in Stalis
#6 Family Hotel in Stalis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: $105 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star ZH Sentido Blue Sea Beach welcomes you on the beautiful sandy beach of Stalis, a quaint and lively seaside resort, 32 km east from the airport and the city of Heraklion. Unwind, in one of the 225 luxurious rooms upgraded with all modern facilities to offer style, quality, privacy and comfort. The Sentido Blue Sea Beach is an ideal base to explore the endless beauties of Crete, discover the beach of Stalis or just relax under the Mediterranean sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Blue Sea Resort And Spa
Aquis Blue Sea Hotel Stalis
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing