We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
103
34
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
34
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsnext yearmum and dadpool viewrooms cleaned every other daytiny balconybars and restaurantsfamily runbedding and towelscontinental breakfastbar arealovely hostsweek stayplenty of sunbedsseparate bedroomlocation is greatlovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Maybe a bit over the top with that heading but it's a nice place run by the nicest of people.I don't honestly think we would look elsewhere in Stalis.All the rooms have balconies that face away from the sun making it a pleasant experience to take a drink before venturing out.Yiannis or his mum is always available and will go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible.The cleaner's brilliant - a real gem.

Most of the restaurants nearby are pretty good although we found Hellas and Marias Golden Beach a bit above.There must be others equally as good or better but a bit difficult to fit them all in during a nine day visit!

Gordon and Zita,Shoreham by Sea

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

just returned from a 12 night stay at the lovely family run fan apts and loved everything about it.
loved the olde traditional feel about it, apt were spotlessly clean, cleaner every other day, very well maintaned grounds and pool area kept spotless by the lovely Yanni and his hard working mum and dad, the family were very friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble for them. there is also a lovely bar area serving breakfast and hot snacks through out the day.Situated close to main strip, bars restuarants, shops, beach.
Will defo be staying here next year ..... or hopefully i can get back in september this year !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a great holiday here we booked last minute on Friday 4 July travelled on Sunday 6 July booked through Travel Republic. We eventually arrived having a problem with the transfer where we were taken to the wrong place twice and we had to get a local taxi to take to the correct hotel. We were met by Yannis the owner we explained what had happened and he said he would sort out our return transfer which he did I don't know who he spoke to but we were picked up in a private taxi for our return transfer!!!. The apartments are clean and comfortable there was plenty of hot water and the bedding and towels are changed regularly. The pool is a good size and again is very clean. Sun beds and umberellas were always available. The grounds are well kept. Less than a 2 minutes walk to the beach where we spent most of our time. We found the Greek people to very friendly and we would have a chat with the shopkeepers and taverna owners when out on our walks. The Fan apartments are ideally situated in a quiet area we would highly recommend these apartments as they represent excellent value for money. Lovely family business with the owners on site. Once again thank you Yannis for sorting us out with the transfers we have a fantastic holiday and we will be booking again next year.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor very quiet mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scubadiver49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just back from a 11 night stay at the Fan, travelled with our 2 year old and parents and grandparent. Suited all ages very well. Rooms clean and comfortable and we were given rooms next to each other. Grounds and pool area very well maintained and position good as very close to the main strip and beach. Pool bar very reasonable on prices for food and drink. Ioannis and his parents own and run the apartments and do everything in their power to make your stay a great one. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will hopefully be back again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank willow1982-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Yet another enjoyable stay at the FAN Apartments, this is the second year running we have stayed here, it is a family run apartment, with beatifully kept gardens, the rooms were basic but very clean and pool area nice and relaxing and a nice pool bar which is very reasonable, you are a few minutes walk from the beach also and lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews